Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin for a great price
I don't do games really but recently had a go with the excellent open source flight simulator "FlightGear". Frustrated with keyboard control I thought I would try a joystick. Not wanting to spend £20+ this one seemed cheap and cheerful.

Usual rapid delivery from Amazon (free too) and the joystick was unpacked and stuck into an XP machine and recognised...
Published on 2 Dec 2010 by Simon Smith

versus
36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC)
Simple basic joystick, worked straight out of the box with my Windows 7 computer. If you intend to play a lot of games I'd suggest something with more buttons etc but this one's fine for most things.
Published on 24 Jan 2010 by JerryO


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin for a great price, 2 Dec 2010
By 
Simon Smith "Si" (Christchurch, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
I don't do games really but recently had a go with the excellent open source flight simulator "FlightGear". Frustrated with keyboard control I thought I would try a joystick. Not wanting to spend £20+ this one seemed cheap and cheerful.

Usual rapid delivery from Amazon (free too) and the joystick was unpacked and stuck into an XP machine and recognised straight away. Seems large and sturdy and had a nice feel (though I have nothing to compare it with). Works great as a joystick (although no rudder control until I can map some of the buttons correctly) and a nice throttle.

If you want force-feedback, vibration and hundreds of buttons then this may not be for you but then you will need much deeper pockets. For the price it deserves 5*

Si
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC), 24 Jan 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
Simple basic joystick, worked straight out of the box with my Windows 7 computer. If you intend to play a lot of games I'd suggest something with more buttons etc but this one's fine for most things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic joystick, 26 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. George M. Skinner (Poole, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
Bought this joystick for use with Microsoft Flight Simulator (Deluxe Edition). I am running on Windows XP and have found the joystick good. There are 4 buttons, which is useful, mine automatically downloaded onto 1. view around, 2. trigger for brakes, 3 and 4 control levelling of plane in flight. The actual stick is quite sensitive so you have to be careful not to move too rapidly and too far. It has a good base so I have found it sturdy. It is made of plastic so I cannot comment on how long it will last but for the price it is fine, always assuming you want a basic controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plug and Fly, 16 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
Within a few seconds I was controlling FS2004 without any frustration whatsoever. This stick is well made, solid and feels right. After flying around London and looking at the sights I then flew from Interlaken Switzerland, up the valleys over Grindelwald, beside Eiger and Jung Frau and created an IFR flight plan to Geneva with an ILS approach to GVA. Sure beats using the keyboard. Super fast delivery once again from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plug in and fly!, 29 April 2011
By 
P. Jones "Philly" (Leeds, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
I bought this joystick for use with my MacBook Pro and The Silent Wings soaring simulator. As it didn't specifically say MAC OS X on the blurb, I wasn't 100% sure it would work, but I plugged it in, started the sim and immediately the joystick was recognised and off we went! I like the weighting of the self centring and the stability of the base. The throttle is slightly fiddly to use with the left hand, but that's only a minor minor niggle. I'm very pleased with it, especially for the low price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 3 Dec 2011
By 
A. P. Kinnear - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
bought this to use when flying in Battlefield 3. have to say im very impressed. took a bit of configuring to get it set up the way i wanted it, but now im very happy and my flying has improved dramatically. im not a flying sim buff so i didn't want to invest a lot of money. for this price with free delivery its great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joystick, 11 Sep 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
Cant fault the thrustmaster USB Joystick(PC),Dose all that i want,Easy to use,arrived on time.
D Hill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thruster, 27 Feb 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
Great looking, easy to use, right level of resistance and deadzone. Lots of buttons for various tasks. Thrust levers very accurate. Great robust product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POSITIVE!, 25 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
Worth Buying 1% missing from throttle but will power up all the way turning stick good braking trigger amazing and middle button for switching views is cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one year on and still in good condition, 29 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) (Personal Computers)
especially since i play terran conflict constantly and passionatly. doesnt feel awkward to use. the cord is just about long enough to use it despite being sat away from the computer.

good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC)
Thrustmaster USB Joystick (PC) by Thrustmaster (Windows Vista / XP)
£15.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews