Customer Reviews


There are no customer reviews yet.  Create your own review
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, never enough of this wonderful quartet., 7 Sep 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
The reason I rated this DVD 4 and not 5 , is because though it's Dolby Digital remastered Stereo only,
and not a true surroud sound 5.1 .I think a new release like that should have been 5.1 or even DTS.
30 min of the 2.48 hours is in fact a slide show ,so we have here more than 2 hours of clips ,
really wonderful to see the work , the sounds , and the remarkable clips work that would not shame today's MTV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ABBA - The Definitive Collection, OK But..., 21 Sep 2002
By 
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
It's says 2 hour 48 min, but 20 min out off that time is a picture slideshow.
On my ABBA GOLD and ABBA MORE GOLD vhs tapes there is a video called "lay all your love on me" but not on this DVD.
Back to my vhs tapes, the picture quality is much better on the vhs tapes than this dvd.
It says on the dvd cover that all 30 videos (they must have forgot 5 videos) are restored and remastered, maybe they have done this with the sound (the sound is ok, but i have expected 5.1 sound), but forgot the picture.
An example, the video no. 18 chiquitita, i will give this 4 stars on the vhs tape and 1 star on the dvd.
Maybe this video is one out of five they have forgot to restore and remastered.
So i'm a little disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ABBA - The Definitive Collection DVD (2002)- great fun for fans!, 2 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A really fun DVD if you're a die-hard ABBA fan (which I'm not especially, this was bought for a friend)! Interesting for people raised post-ABBA, and nostalgic for those who remember ABBA fondly, to look back on their videos; how refreshing they are in comparison with today's celebrities' airbrushed offerings! Even if you're only moderately keen on ABBA I think you can still enjoy this DVD, younger audiences will enjoy seeing the original videos for some still well-loved tunes, most of the best are included here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abba...EXTRAORDINARY!!!, 12 May 2004
By A Customer
Well, I'm an italian girl and here in Italy I couldn't find anything about ABBA. When I found this site I was enthusiastic because here I could finally find something about them, but I didn't expected to find so much!
This dvd contains almost every video that ABBA made. They are simply fantastic! If you already have the Dvd gold, you have to buy also this one: it contains many more videos.
There are 30 videos of their most famous songs, like, for example, chiquitita, dancing queen and waterloo, but also of less known songs, as
Bang-a-boomerang (That is fantastic!) and
Head over heels (you do have to see this one!!)
There are also 3 bonus tracks of three songs that they sang in Spanish, that are:
Estoy sonando (I have a dream),
Felicidad (Happy new year) and
No hay quien culpar (When all is said and done).
There is also the video of "When I kissed the teacher" and a video of "Dancing queen" that they sang at the Royal Swedish Opera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly good visually, all the ABBA promo videos, 19 Oct 2014
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Mostly good visually,all the ABBA promo videos,except Lay all your love on me(which just has clips from their previous videos,and slide shows).The problem is the DVD quality,the first one i received has momentary lack of sound on most songs.The second one also has picture freezes on a few songs.Given the enduring popularity of ABBA, it is about time this was re-released on DVD/Blueray with hopefully excellent sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Outstanding - fantastic product, great service, high quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My wife's favourite DVD, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great DVD to put on when we have friends round .... Abba music in the backround with great abba video's to watch at the same time ... good value DVD ... Paul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Abba fans "must have" DVD, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Milky (London, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I had the old VHS "Gold" and "More Gold" but wanted to replace them with DVD's. This includes all the music video's from them, plus a few I hadn't seen before. The video quality is better than the old VHS, and the sound has been re-mastered too. I Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars abba ,still the best, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
love it ,best abba dvd compilation by far ,great quality production and sound and visual is as fresh as ever ,ive been an abba fan since seeing them on Eurovision ,and I love this dvd of there work,i still think there in my mind the amongst the best songwriters and performers and pioneers of music video of the 20th century,ahead of there time ,enough said ,if your an abba fan buy this dvd ,you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good buy, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A good DVD to fill nearly 3 hours in well worth it's money a must for any Abba fans young or old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD]
Abba: The Definitive Collection [DVD] by Kjell Sundvall (DVD - 2002)
£14.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews