Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Come fly with me...."
This Two-Disc Platinum Edition version offers several special features which really are "special." They include a restored original theatrical soundtrack all-new digital restoration with enhanced picture and sound, "Camp Never Land: Explore Never Land" with all-new multi-level games, deleted songs, a feature during which Walt Disney explains "Why I Made Peter Pan," "The...
Published on 12 April 2007 by Robert Morris

versus
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed as in one case
This is not a review about the films but the case. In previous double releases they have been in two cases. In tthis instace they are in the one case and do not have the nuber of the film on the side. This is irritating as stands out from my collection.
Published on 5 Nov. 2012 by Ms. T. A. Futcher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Come fly with me....", 12 April 2007
By 
Robert Morris (Dallas, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This Two-Disc Platinum Edition version offers several special features which really are "special." They include a restored original theatrical soundtrack all-new digital restoration with enhanced picture and sound, "Camp Never Land: Explore Never Land" with all-new multi-level games, deleted songs, a feature during which Walt Disney explains "Why I Made Peter Pan," "The Peter Pan Story: 1952" featurette, a sneak peek of the all-new Tinker Bell movie, another feature "You Can Fly: The Making of Peter Pan," a T-Squad music video: "The Second Star to the Right," a Peter Pan virtual flight, Peter's Playful Prank DVD storybook, and a never-before-seen alternate opening.

Over the years, I have seen various versions of this delightful film and enjoy it at least as much now as I did when it was first released in 1953. On several occasions, I have also visited Disneyland and vividly recall the excitement of the ride when my companions and I departed the children's bedroom and flew above London at night en route to Neverland. The so-called "magic kingdom" is more a state-of-mind than a location because the genius of Walt Disney and his associates is that, in ways and to an extent no one else ever has, they activate and engage imagination. This is especially true of this film that, unlike most of the other animation features, involves a journey by air as well as by land. Literally, one's imagination soars above and beyond human concerns, at least for 77 minutes.

Unlike other Disney villains (e.g. Honest John and Stromboli in Pinocchio, the Queen/Witch in Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs), Captain Hook is at least as amusing as he is threatening. The fate of the Darling children is never really in doubt. We know that eventually, theirs will be a safe return to their home and family. (I had no such confidence - as a child -- when first viewing Dumbo, Pinocchio, and Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs.) Although for most of us, "there is no place like home," we enjoy and appreciate opportunities to travel far and wide - at least in our imagination - and become involved in adventures of various kinds, as the Darling children do.

Those who already have an earlier version of Peter Pan can continue to enjoy it, of course, but at least some of them will welcome this Two-Disc Platinum Edition because of all of its special features, previously unavailable. I only wish other DVDs offered special features of comparable variety, quality, and entertainment value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flying High in Neverland, 27 May 2009
By 
M. G. Hatfield "trekle5" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Peter Pan based on the famous book with a touch of Disney magic and Disney Magic created a sequel.

Everyone knows this first story about Peter and Wendy so I will talk about the second film.

In Return To Neverland The Second World War has reached London and Wendy has grown-up and had her own children.

Jane (Wendy's daugther) doesn't believe in Peter Pan and Neverland and her mother's stories.

As the bombs are dropped on London Hook returns and kidnaps Jane thinking it is Wendy and they travel back to Neverland.

Unlike Wendy Jane wants to leave Neverland and return to London and she won't let Peter help her.

If you like Disney and Peter Pan this Boxset gives you two films a hard back book telling the second story there anymany extras inculded to keep everyone happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peter Pan and Return to Neverland, 5 Sept. 2002
By 
Miss TL Whitfield (Basildon, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Peter Pan/Peter Pan: Return To Never Land (Disney) [DVD] (DVD)
This is an excellent set for anyone who enjoyed, and remembered this classic at the cinema as a child. Now teamed with the modern sequel it has been enjoyed in my household by the young, and the not so young alike. As usual Disney have come up trumps for all round family viewing.
The sequel has kept its timing well, and begins with the wartime era. The magical tale has been passed down to Wendy's daughter, and now she, and her young brother now embark on a journey to Neverland. Captain Hook remains the baddie of Neverland, whilst Peter continues to escape his evil clutches. Tinkerbell's performance is my most favoured, as she protects 'her Peter' from Jane, and is a most cantankerous fairy!
A wonderful film, and worth investing in the boxed set with the original film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I got what I asked for, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always wanted a Peter Pan copy of my own, now even better 2 movies in 1 ..... bring it on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tops, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son's and I watched this and we all some how where there,in Never Land. Thank you for our holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
Great film thank you speedy delivery and great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased this item has been re realised as I have been after it for a while, great price for 2 films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disney, no more need be said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great set to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peter Pan/Peter Pan: Return To Never Land (Disney) [DVD]
Used & New from: £7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews