Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2003
This game is excellent. You get to make wreslters, stables (groups of people like APA), taunts and P.P.Vs where you can make eight matches. At the end of each P.P.V every match gets a rating depending on how good the match is. You can win belts like the world wrestling federation, intercontinental, european, tag team, women's, Hardcore and light-heavy weight. You have a selection of many different matches like hardcore(weapons), anywhere fall(backstage), special referee(A friend can pick a character and use him/her to be the referee), royal rumble(you have to hit all the other players out of the ring and be the last man standing), slobber knocker(ten minutes to destroy as many people as you can) and many more. You can go into season and play a career as your favourite superstar unlocking people on the way. You have four days of normal matches them a special day like Backlash, slobber knocker, survivor series 1, royal rumble, king of the ring and wrestlemania. You can unlock lots of wrestlers like Stone cold, Mick Foley, Michael Cole, Cactus Jack and Debra. You can make your own player, you can change his looks with a wide range of clothes and his moves including his finisher, entrance move and winning move(You can make your player come in on a motorbike, you can also choose his entrance music and signs which the crowd will hold up to support you.) You can go backstage in some matches and if you make your opponent run into an object like a locker a weapon will drop, and you can make them run into some walls which will reveal secrets rooms. If you liked Smackdown 1 or any wrestling game for playstation 1 you will like this game. Not only is the game fun but the graphics are good especially since it is a playstation 1 game.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
WWF/WWE SMACKDOWN 2,Is a must have game for Wrestling Fans, It is for 1-4 Players, has tons of match types, loads of Wrestlers, some of the modes this game features are: Exhibition, PPV, Create a Taunt, Create a Stable and Create A wrestler. The greatest thing about this game apart from its fast Arcade style action, and easy to pick up and play controls, is its Season mode, which never ends, and althougth some of the cut-scenes look similar, you always get different outcomes, and often something big happens, Also you get given choices on who to talk to backstage, or who to attack etc. Speaking of Backstage, There are tons of backstage areas, all fully interactive, which you and up to 3 other wrestlers can brawl it out in. This is An AWESOME GAME that I RECOMMEND YOU MUST PLAY.

GRAPHICS: 9.5/10
SOUNDS: 9/10
GAMEPLAY 10/10
LONG-TERM: 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2002
seeing as i am the first to review this game i will tell you to buy it as it is the best wrestling money can buy.There is a selection of hidden characters to unlock and lots of different matches to be fought in such as cage,no way out,ladder and king of the ring.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2002
Wrestling games come time and time again on the Playstation with titles like ECW & WCW. But the main company WWF(now WWE) brought out WWF Smackdown 2 and a star was born.
The gameplay is simple - pick from a long list of wrestlers in WWF or make your own. Playing for more than one year can soon unlock players and help get characters like Hulk Hogan.
All in all, it is a long WWF broadcast and will last as long as the company does.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2004
Yet another great WWF game from THQ. I am forever digging out this game and playing it again and again. People who like the WWE/F and wrestling should absolutlely definetley have this game. The matches available are TLC,Hell in a cell, cage,special ref,Tag,tornado tag,Iron Man,Slobber Knocker,Table,Ladder,Anywhere Fall,Hardcore and many more. They really are great. Season mode is far better than Smackdown 1 or Wrzone or attitude, with plenty of feuds involving your own characters and everyone. There are unlockables as well including unknowns, actual superstars, credits movie and more. The current superstar roster is massive, with over 80 available. All the good names are there including Stone Cold, The Rock, Kevin Nash, Ric Flair, Hollywood Hulk Hogan, The Undertaker, Big Show,Goldberg, and many more. This game is an essential for anyone's collection.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
aa1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2003
This game smackdown2 is a wicked game I reccaomand u to buy it because u can unlock players like Hulk Hogan , STone Clod, Matt Hardy and Womens like , Trish , Jazz , Lita, Victoria , Ivory and many more .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2003
WWF Smackdown 2 was a great game when it came out. I remember when i first got it and i never stopped playing on it. However, when i got my Playstation 2, i got WWF Smackdown 3 and dedicated my playing time to that. A year later, the WWE brought out WWE Smackdown 4. This was the best wrestling game yet and when i got a little bit nostalgic, i brought out my old playstation and began playing on the old wrestling games like Attitude, Warzone and the Smackdowns. I played on Smackdown 2 and realized that it really wasn't that good a game. The game-play was fast but still slow compared to the newer games and it took forever to load. The graphics aren't all that good and females like Chyna and Trish were put in ugly clothes that they hadn't been seen wearing for years. If you can get it cheap, buy it, if they wan't full price for it, buyer a newer game, you'll enjoy it more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.