Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
I'm wasnt a big fan of the Fun Lovin' Criminals but always knew their great anthems like 'Scooby Snacks' and 'King of New York' and would always sing them without realising. So i thought i'd buy their album one day and i have to say i was blown away! The Fun Lovin Criminals are brilliant! Howie has the coolest voice and songs like 'Fun Lovin Criminal' and not to mention...
Published on 9 Sept. 2002 by MR H YILMAZ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Some good some bad
Published 6 months ago by DB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 9 Sept. 2002
This review is from: Bag Of Hits (Audio CD)
I'm wasnt a big fan of the Fun Lovin' Criminals but always knew their great anthems like 'Scooby Snacks' and 'King of New York' and would always sing them without realising. So i thought i'd buy their album one day and i have to say i was blown away! The Fun Lovin Criminals are brilliant! Howie has the coolest voice and songs like 'Fun Lovin Criminal' and not to mention the crazy cover version of Louie Armstrongs 'We have all the time in the world' prove this! The Criminals have a song for all moods which is why they are so universal. They mix swing, jazz, blues, rap and slight rock so effectivly! in parts they are hilarious and in parts deadly serious which is why they are so original.
all i have to say is buy it now and be blown away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funking awesome., 14 Sept. 2003
This review is from: Bag Of Hits (Audio CD)
After having heard Scooby Snacks and The Fun Loving Criminal, I decided to buy this album. What can I say? Huey is a tremendously versatily artist, trading blues for jazz, funk and soul.
Top tracks all the way through, ending on a high with We Have All The Time In The World - doing Louis proud. Hmmm...Huey sings Louis. Shame Fast isn't really called Duey.
And then there's the remixes on the second CD, nothing special...but it's worth a listen. Can't fault any of it. Top band, top guys, top album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to FLC, 22 July 2007
By 
Ruth "Whochick67" (Derbyshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bag Of Hits (Audio CD)
This is a great album to get if you don't really know the Fun Lovin' Criminals and it may just tempt you to try more! I think you'll find them tasty and satisfying!

I've been a fan of FLC for about 10 years now and have finally got around to making a website in support of them. You can find it at [...] if you'd like to come around and find out more of what they're currently up to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chillin' Perfection, 27 Sept. 2003
This review is from: BAG OF HITS (Audio CD)
If you have only heard of two FLC songs, no if you have only heard one FLC song, heck if you only just heard of the FLC but have no Idea of who they are or any of the songs they have done then by this album anyway!
It is perfect, flawless, superb what else can I say? There is not a bad track on this album each one is ultra cool and smooth, it chills like a refrigerator full of cold beer.
I actually feel sad that I did not discover the Criminals way back in 95 but I way preoccupied with bands like Oasis and Ocean Colour Scene to notice.
The Remixs are excellent too, Run daddy run (MC Large remix) is my favourite along with Korean bodega (Aero Mexicana mix).
Buy this album if you can, if you can't then you've hit rock bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groovin!, 29 July 2002
By 
Andy Matheson (Southsea, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: BAG OF HITS (Audio CD)
Simple advice would be to go out and buy the entire back catalogue of the FLC..but if this is out of the question, this is a great place to start. All the 'hits' plus the popular live material. I already own all the FLC CD's and got this for the remix album. It was well worth it. Some of the remixes are subtle changes from the original (Loco with extra percussion for example) whilst others transform the song completely.. (A mellow King Of New York!)
Great sounds, the coolest vocals on the planet... It is a mystery why the FLC's don't dominate the UK charts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bag Of Hits (Audio CD)
Saw FLC at a local music festival. Loved them so I bought this album. Love it Love it Love it.. My son liked it too. He 'Borrowed' it for a long car journey and won't give it back! King of New York is awesome. La- de- daddee....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good... but not great, 1 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. Pl Collum - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BAG OF HITS (Audio CD)
A good CD containing the best singles released, shame that there just isn't a lot of other great tracks on this to make it a great album. Still well worth a purchase though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good 'best of' album, 16 Feb. 2014
By 
Bazwade (London (the real one!)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BAG OF HITS (Audio CD)
This was a present although I have had a copy for years. I bought it for my 21 year old nephew who was equally surprised and delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the best FLC tracks!, 20 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this album. Scooby Snacks & Loco are the tracks everyone will know, but there's so much more.

Chilled out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars F L C at their best, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bag Of Hits (Audio CD)
if you love The Fun Loving Criminals then you'll love this
great tunes for the car or chilling out at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bag Of Hits
Bag Of Hits by Fun Lovin' Criminals (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews