Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond Is Back in style!
This is simply my favourite game since HALO and Golden eye. The Graphics are brilliant. The Multiplayer mode rocks.You can be oddjob with is a bowler hat to hack people apart with. What other game can u get where you take control of a remote helicopter and nail the enemy into none existance. I dont care what anyone else sayes, because i think it rocks. The replay value if...
Published on 28 Dec 2002 by matlokes

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely Broken
I already had a copy of the game which was scratched and cracked like hell and couldn't play 1 mission but this one that i bought apparently brand new had liquid damage everywhere on the front and back of the disk was unrecognizable by console , waste of 10
Published 5 months ago by Ryan Tovey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond Is Back in style!, 28 Dec 2002
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
This is simply my favourite game since HALO and Golden eye. The Graphics are brilliant. The Multiplayer mode rocks.You can be oddjob with is a bowler hat to hack people apart with. What other game can u get where you take control of a remote helicopter and nail the enemy into none existance. I dont care what anyone else sayes, because i think it rocks. The replay value if brilliant. Sniping from a helicopter is great. It is worth buying just so you can drive the fully loaded Austin Martin V12 Vanquish. Shooting down a helicopter from inside a cable car. It is only bond who can do that.This game is simply the best! Well Done Electronic Arts You have at last made a very good game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant in every aspect!, 9 Dec 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
This Game is brilliant there are endless possibilites in multiplayer the weapons you have in the game are well designed and are what set the mood. In Single player the levels are well designed and have many things you can do on it the enemys on the levels are tough to beat due to there response time. when playing on multi player you have the option to set up the al bots which can be for teams or for all out war!. when you set up the bots you can make them vengeful, extremely fast and brilliant shots. this is the best game i have bought this year and it would be good for a christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Set your Night on Fire, 10 Jan 2004
By 
Brian B "bump99" (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
Have to say this was bought on a quick decision.
I also have to say it sits proudly somewhere at the top of my favourite games list.
It really is a joy to play, with lots of action, not _too much_ thinking, and tons of variety to the levels. The missions really are varied.
The driving is top notch, but a little linear in the way it's done. Could have done with loads more though, as it really is great fun blasting on the roads.
The shooting levels are great, with some levels having different ways to go, so to avoid enemy and just shoot them from behind.
Along with a great singleplayer with plenty to unlock, NightFire also comes with a brilliant multiplayer. It really is recommended, with lots of game modes to try, brilliant range of stylish Bond weaponary, and the ability to add up to 6 bots into play. This game really is on par with Goldeneye, and having owned it for about 4 months, can still be found in the console often.
Sound and graphics are top also top notch, very nice sounding weapon fire and beautiful videos.
This game comes highly recommended by me....It's Goldeneye with cars! The next game is what I'm looking foward to next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nIGHTFIRE, 13 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
This game is a lot of fun. The single player campaign is very good with challenging missions. However there are not ewnouigh of these. The missions are good with good graphics and scenery. the really great thing about this game is the multiplayer. Tip-Unlock the EVERYTHING cheat. I don't remember whast rthe code is but you can find it on the web. After doing this I found myself spending 6 hours on at a time. Sometimes from 8 till 3 in the morning.
3.5 for single player and 5 for the multiplayer i gave this 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Multiplayer is excellent, single player is average, 30 April 2003
By 
Andre Mountain (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
As a single player game, Nightfire is pretty good... its not great, but its not rubbish. When you first play you will immediately be struck by how good the graphics are, and they are better than a lot of xbox games out there - detailed bad guys and environments, nice movie clips, and Bond just looks like Bond. It FEELS like Bond, and thats an important aspect of such a game, and there are plenty of little quips and double entendres as we are treated to in the films. The controls are a bit awkward, but as soon as this started to bug me I had a nosey around the options and was pleased to find that I could alter the thumbstick controls to work like Halo. This controller setting is called the Goldeneye setting, and there are a lot of other parallels with the Goldeneye game on the N64. Difficulty levels are the same (Operative,Agent, 00 Agent) and the weapons are similar too - players of the original Goldeneye will be pleased to find Grenade Launchers, Rocket Launchers and Remote Mines amongst others.
So once I had altered the controls, it all became a lot more enjoyable, and going through the game on the Operative first, I was engrossed by the fast paced action and the satisfaction of seeing a dead bad guy drop to the floor. At times it became a little frustrating because of the lack of save points - as other reviewers have mentioned - and a mistake late on in a mission can send you right back to the start. This is most notable in an underwater level where you are in the Vanquish car, and took a lot of attempts to finally overcome. There are a few sections in the game where you are in vehicles, and - whilst a nice detraction from running around shooting people - eventually become a bit of a bore, and I found myself longing for the next first person shooter level on more than one occasion.
On the harder difficulty levels the little annoying and frustrating things become more significant, and - about 2/3 of the way through Agent (medium), I eventually stopped playing the single player stuff because it just made me want to throw the controller at the wall. Surely it shouldnt get this annoying until the hardest difficulty level.
The best thing about this game is the multiplayer, without a doubt, and - if you often play multiplayer shoot outs with your mates - it really is worth buying for this factor alone. The weapons are awesome, the environments are large and really enjoyable, and the options you can set are just nuts. Mini-vehicles (little tanks and helicopters that you can attack other players with), fixed gun mounts, endless game types/scenarios, even bots (cpu contolled enemies) like Time Splitters. You can even set the game up so that you are on the MI6 team with 2 cpu characters on your side, and play against a mate who is on the other team with two other cpu characters. AND you can edit the bots individually, eg. speed, agression levels, personality (assassin, vengeful, berserker, etc), accuracy, and more. There is the occasional slow-down in multiplayer but this is mainly when you have lots of enemy bots all attacking each other. Bearing in mind the positives, this is a rare negative.
Overall I would give Nightfire three stars for the single player, but a big five for the multiplayer, so thats a four overall. If you like multiplayer shoot-outs, I promise you this really is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 007 Nightfire, 13 Dec 2002
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
Yeah the story is pants and intro song is even worse - but who cares, when you can drive the lovely Aston Martin V12 Vanquish down a frozen lake, making use of all Q branch's most destructive gadgets!
Nightfire seems to be made up of all the best bits from Rare's Goldeneye and Perfect Dark ( Ronin/Laptop Gun anyone? ), but since both of EA's last attempts at the bond franchise were well ... c**p, then this was a nice surprise.
The best bond scenes, gadgets and guns and a rock solid multiplayer all made it into this game, what more could you ask for.
I haven't had a chance to play this on any other consoles yet but I have a minor point about the xbox version control scheme - the default "classic bond" is very strange, the "goldeneye" scheme is the best I have found.
Other than that it's definitely one to spend your hard earned chrimbo bonus on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Completely Broken, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
I already had a copy of the game which was scratched and cracked like hell and couldn't play 1 mission but this one that i bought apparently brand new had liquid damage everywhere on the front and back of the disk was unrecognizable by console , waste of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars x box classic game, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
bought this for a present so haven't played it but the feedback is good from my nephew he is on it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 11 Jun 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
I bought the game and was quite looking forward to playing it. When it arrived I played it and the game was working well until I got to the second campaign mission and the game froze.. I thought it was just a dusty disc or something but the game never goes past the second level which is very disappointing and to me, a bit of a waste of money. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics) (Video Game)
An amazing campaign and with such depth too since it is an old game! Amazing multiplayer and so many different ways to complete the game it's just fun to play when ever! And the top difficulty is fun to play on!
Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James Bond 007: Nightfire: (Xbox Classics)
28.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews