Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay for Potter and EA games
I was bought the first game for xmas, then the following year got this... the graphics are so much better - it completely blows the socks off the first one.
The castle's much bigger, the grounds are interesting, there are loads of extra mini games and lots of flying. The big-bad at the end is really easy to beat, once you've worked out how, but there are some really...
Published on 8 Mar. 2004 by Suzi Thorne

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad game, but needs improvement
I bought this games I am a bit of a Potter fan. I was very impressed by the graphics, which are excellent. What annoys me about this game is that the loading screens are frequent, annoying, and take a long time to disappear. If you die the game usually displays a loading screen for about 20 seconds, which infuriates me. Also some of the missions are somewhat tedious and...
Published on 16 Dec. 2003 by Jamie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Must get game, 17 July 2009
By 
T. C. Whitehead "TC" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is execelent for both young and old alike... I assure you that there is hours of fun to be had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yah, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
bough as loved as a child loved playing it again on the old ps2 great memories of the past yah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
good fun and will be buying more of the harry potter games when i have the money to do so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but no booklet, 2 April 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
As a Harry Potter fan I love owning the games the books and other merchandise and what I was missing was this game the PS2 version. I got it yesterday and it was good fun however there was no booklet. Luckily I know my way around Harry Potter games by now and for people who don't theres as always an ingame tutorial getting you used to the game. Unfortunately after 1 day the game has frozen on the start up :s I have no idea why but I shall clean the disc and should hope it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
Arrived quickly but disk did not work. Ended up with a full refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 16 May 2003
By 
James (England Cambs) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
I think this version was the best I love Harry Potter but the books and the Film was not enough so getting the year one on the PC and two on PS2 were the best 5 stars for everything! Apart from the loading screen!
Its great at the end and in the chamber as it took me ages!!!
And at the end to can go wherever you want
***** 4 everything
:)
I'm not very good on the keyboard so the grammer is not very good LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars short, 24 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
I enjoyed this game however i found the loading time boring and had finished it within about 2 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! The First was good - this is even better!, 16 Nov. 2002
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
Wow, The graphics of this baby are fantastic, the playstation one game Harry Potter one was really good but the graphics were very basic compared to this. You feel much more involved and inthrawled in this game. It is more challenging but much more rewarding. Loads more advanced spells and new locations so it isn't getting boring being around the same areas you have already been before in the previous game!
A Must buy for any fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pleased with this, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
Got a very happy daughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) (Video Game)
Great game thanks !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2)
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews