Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An epic emotional journey, 19 Feb 2004
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
what more can be said about the genius that is tiesto, as always the in search of sunrise mixes are more about a total trance experience rather than the predominately dancefloor appeal of the magik series.
this album most definitely does not disappoint, it starts off dreamy and just builds and builds into an epic journey of emotional bliss . dj hooligans track (track 2) is a prime example of this, if you want some quality chill out material for either that sunday morning feeling or just to bring you down gently after a hard nights clubbing then this album cannot fail to please. even my mum n dad are asking when they can borrow it! for even more top notch uplifting trance albums and live mix cd,s check out my list "the cream of uplifting trance - epic journeys"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "TiŽsto's warm summer embrace........", 7 Sep 2002
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
TiŽsto's legendary 'In Search Of Sunrise' series returns once again with it's characteristic warm, summer breeze that will elevate you and your senses. We are prepared for the journey by Noa Assembly's 'Into The Fire', an emotion laden piece of music, produced by TiŽsto's sidekick classical genius, Geert Huinink.
Before you realise it, the journey seamlessly 'rolls' into Hooligan's, 'Hear You Now', with it's fluffy, yet haunting vocals. Vocal appeal is the order of the day next, with Josh Gabriel's 'Andain' guise providing warm vibes, before being awoken completely by the equally summery melody of, 'Solarcoaster', produced by stalwarts, Solar Stone. TiŽsto then digs deeper, providing us with a more exotic vibe, courtesy of Steve Gibbs' wonderful re-work of 'Meia Lua' and Gabriel & Dresden's famed remix of TiŽsto's own 'In My Memory'. Argonaut's 'Your Body Is A Temple' and World Clique's 'Don't Do It' ensure further motion, before being brought up for air by 'Stringz Ultd'. TiŽsto then changes into his highest gear, ensuring his summer stamp of euphoria is delivered through his now classic remix of Paul Oakenfold's 'Southern Sun'. Dark, rumbling basslines then ensue towards the end of the cd. Accessive Rhythm's 'Activate', picks you up and drops you in a world of melody, before becoming awashed by the wondering piano melody of Gabriel & Dresden's superb 80's style remix of Way Out West's 'Mindcircus', a now classic track in itself. Tijs keeps the 'classic' status going by breathing new life into Nalin & Kane's dark interpretation of 'Open Your Eyes'. To top it all off, a Push-sounding, rumbling bassline accompanied by lush, euphoric strings is delivered through Jericho's 'Personal Reflexion'
There were a lot who claimed TiŽsto's last instalment of 'In Search Of Sunrise' would be extremely hard to beat. Take a listen to this newly constructed masterpiece, and i think you'll agree, the atmosphere and everything else has been captured once more...............
TIESTO WILL RETURN...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer Excelence!, 26 July 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
Another fine example why Tiesto has gotten so big over the years. His style has evolved on this cd into a less progressive set than what he was playing the last couple of years. This one is definitely more trance oriented, with a lot of female vocals throughout. Tiesto gives off a vacationing vibe to this cd, starting off with NOA Assembly's "Into the Fire", a nice number to warm you up and build the tension. The cd really heats up at Tremor's "Meia Lua" (Steve Gibbs remix), a true trancer that really gains momentum for the entire set. A brilliant remix of Tiesto's "In My Memory" by Gabriel and Dresden is placed halfway through, that has a definite Sasha feel to it and gives the song a new breath of life. The highlight for me was Chiller Twist's "Sringz Utld.", a fantastic underground tune that I was unfamiliar with (almost Vivaldi meets present day electronica, with a rough edge) going into the tune of the year, Tiesto's remix of "Southern Sun". Goosebumps galore! And another brilliant mix of the all ready fantastic "Mind Circus" by Gabriel and Dresden is put in at the end. These guys definitely know how to tweak a tune. The last two tunes, "Open Your Eyes" and "Personal Reflection" definitely cap off an excellent set. Enjoyable, but lacking the intensity that"Live at Inner City Rai" has. Don't expect this cd to be the peak hour, dance floor erupter. This cd demonstrates more of a moody,dreamy vibe that is great for the summertime. A must have for all Tiesto fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Ambient, Uplifting, 31 Dec 2003
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
Dj Tiesto is undoubtedly the best dj for me. He understands music better than most other Djs. He understand the key concept of Trance that the listener must be in a state of trance after during musical journey. He has shown his understanding here in this album. I have all 3 of his albums,and this is probably my second favourite,closely behind the first one, which is pure magic to me (no understatement). The choice of tracks here is very well done...and guarantee the listener to fly in the musical journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trance to relax!, 1 Aug 2002
By 
Smithy (Bishop Auckland, Co.Durham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
If you own or have heard ISOS 1 or 2 you will pretty much know what to expect from the next one in the series, beautiful relaxing trance that you can just chill out too. Well done Tiesto what would we do without you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain and simple..., 28 July 2002
By 
John (Boston, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
This is one AMAZING album, a flawless masterpiece. You'll be sucked in from the first time you push play. Another great piece of work by a top-notch DJ. The mix is brilliant from start to finish. The album is very musical - no "in-your-face" repetitive hard-house... just pure, beautiful, angelic, deep progressive beats and bass lines. If you love Paul Van Dyk, Sasha and Digweed, and Robert Miles' "Dreamland", you're sure to fall in love with Tiesto's "In Search for Sunrise".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark and compelling, 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
A fine episode in the In Search of Sunrise series. In some ways the end of an era: it was the final album before DJ TiŽsto became TiŽsto, a small but significant act of rebranding; the last of the first generation ISOSes (after this it would be three years before the series returned - bigger, slicker and visibly as well as audibly different); and, so far as I can gather, TiŽsto's final live turntable mix, although I stand to be corrected on that point. It was also his final release before he went fully mainstream, and after that things were never quite the same again.

The overall aesthetic of the album is well defined and appealing - it is dark, nocturnal, searching and sensual. Much of the music is built on swirling, psychedelic beats, layered synthesizers and reverbed vocal samples. The opening three tracks emerge from the darkness and build beautifully, the majority of the middle of the album progresses hypnotically, and the way "Personal Reflexion", the magnificent, otherworldly album closer, finishes proceedings is strongly reminiscent of the storming climax to the original ISOS.

However, there are some significant missteps. "In My Memory" and "Mindcircus" do not fit the mood at all, and the inclusion of the latter - which was on every compilation in 2002 - comes across as cynically commercial. Likewise, while "Southern Sun" might seem to be be made for inclusion on an ISOS album, it is far, far too long. Classic though it is, it gets boring here.

There's a bootleg of TiŽsto's set at Cream in Ibiza on August 10th 2002 which has been circulating on the file-sharing networks for years. It showcases many of the tracks featured on ISOS3, and is a superb listen - a transformation of this mid-tempo, reflective album into a dancefloor juggernaut, and a poignant reminder of the late period of what is regarded by many as the golden age of trance.

A good, distinctive downtempo trance mix which is, as discussed above, in many ways the last of its kind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Quality, 21 April 2003
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
Well, what can I say other than that this album is brilliant. TiŽsto gives us yet another superb addition to the In Search of Sunrise series. Warm, relaxing trance which is great to listen to. Buy this album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiesto doing what he does BEST in this CD!, 13 Jun 2008
By 
A. Parks (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
I just LOVE this specific Volume 3 of In Search of Sunrise. It's simply M a g i c ! I listen to other Tiesto CDs, but always come back to this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MAGIC - The best album so far, 16 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama (Audio CD)
A friend reccommended DJ Testo to me a few months ago, I can not get enough of this. The tracks are mixed into each other brilliantly. This album is great, be ready to be taken to another level. Buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama
In Search Of Sunrise 3 - Panama by DJ TiŽsto (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews