Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Make Me Take Away Your Masterbat**n Priviliges!!
Called "Saving Silverman" on Region 1, "Evil Woman" is the kind of nerdy boy/girl gigglefest the Hollywood machine churns out for the Multiplex/Farrelly Brothers marketplace. So why should you bother? Because it's so much better than that! It really is!

From start to finish - this is consistently funny with 4 great leads working with genuinely witty one-liners...
Published on 10 Jun 2007 by Mark Barry

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Light Hearted
Bought it because i like Jack Black, he is not that good in it (has his moments). The film is quite funny and an easy watch. would not pay more than £5 for it.
Published on 5 Sep 2005 by Heidi Bradford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Make Me Take Away Your Masterbat**n Priviliges!!, 10 Jun 2007
By 
Mark Barry "Mark Barry" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Called "Saving Silverman" on Region 1, "Evil Woman" is the kind of nerdy boy/girl gigglefest the Hollywood machine churns out for the Multiplex/Farrelly Brothers marketplace. So why should you bother? Because it's so much better than that! It really is!

From start to finish - this is consistently funny with 4 great leads working with genuinely witty one-liners and ball-breakingly funny scenes. The three boys all went on to be huge of course, and Amanda Peet has some fantastic lines as the controlling monster girl from Hell (including the title of this review). Throw in Neil Diamond in a fab cameo and you have a comedic peach that slipped through the net.

When I think of the number of films that I'm told are funny as opposed to this one that actually is - I wonder why it's gone unnoticed - or why someone decided to give it such a crap name and sleeve here in the UK - both guaranteed to make you ignore it.

Hire it - or buy it for cheap - it's great fun. I highly recommend it as a wet-afternoon pick-me-up.

If you liked this - try also "Death To Smoochy" - another irreverent peach that passed most by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good laugh, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
As the reviews have said before, this is a good laugh. Well worth the purchase. I have not given it 5 stars as this needs to be reserved for the likes of 'Don't Mess With the Zohan' and 'Princess Bride'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars funny, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
stars neil diamond-friends trying to save thier mate from -evil girlfriend good laugh out loud moments-one few good jack black films though better type film is the heartbreakid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This DVD, 17 Oct 2002
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I rented this dvd out from my local blockbuster with a couple friends thinking yep its another one of those dvd's that didnt make the charts...... so we got home put it on and we couldnt stop laughing until the end. The plot makes sense (some movies just dont have that), the charecters are well known and very funny. So I advise you buy it watch with all your mates and have a good laugh!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alexs Review, 13 Aug 2013
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I really like this movie its a good comedy with lots of funny bits and with good acting id definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so funny it will blow your a** off!, 30 Oct 2002
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Excellent movie, Jack Black is hilarious as Neil Diamond cover band member JD, and Jason Biggs is brilliant as the down trodden Darren. A truly funny film from beginning to end, the story is a bit lame, but the comedy makes up for it. Look out for Cowboy Wayne the rodent wrangler with the racoon, the mad football coach, and the unlikely guest appearance....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Very funny film made all the better with Neil Diamonds appearance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Light Hearted, 5 Sep 2005
By 
Heidi Bradford "heidibradford" (Jersey CI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Bought it because i like Jack Black, he is not that good in it (has his moments). The film is quite funny and an easy watch. would not pay more than £5 for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fear and funiness in female form, 11 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Evil Woman (VHS) [2001] (VHS Tape)
'Evil Woman' is a classic of the age old B-movie genre. Pretty much as it's title suggests, it's a rollercoaster ride of zany horror,as the evil woman stalks the hapless jason biggs,in his finest role to date, with terrifying consequences.or not. it's actually a rip roaring screwball comedy, starring some of the greatest actors of their generation. If Biggs doesn't get best actor a this yesar's Oscars, i'll eat a sandwich. My only complaint is that Martin Lawrence wasn't in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The worst film I have ever seen, 31 Dec 2004
This review is from: Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I stumbled into this while on holiday, and it was terrible.
Everybody in the theatre (admittedly there were only a handful of people there) walked out after the first few minutes.
A cult classic, I've chased this film since (it had a different name in the US) and now I've found it.
Not exactly Citizen Kane then................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Evil Woman [DVD] [2002]
Evil Woman [DVD] [2002] by Dennis Dugan (DVD - 2002)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews