Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny!
I'll start with the usual "if you liked..." stuff. Basically this is in the same vein as "Airplane", "Naked Gun" and all those other spoofs out there. This example is a spoof of Top Gun, and stars Charlie Sheen and Jon Cryer (Who now appear together in '2 and a half men') amongst others. Charlie Sheen was born to be in spoof movies, he is truely hilarious...
Published on 14 Mar 2006 by M. Mason

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hot Shots
Bought for use in lectures to give a few icebreakers some funny bits. Once watched wouldnt watch again was good in its day.
Published 16 months ago by lisa hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny!, 14 Mar 2006
By 
M. Mason (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hot Shots! [DVD] (DVD)
I'll start with the usual "if you liked..." stuff. Basically this is in the same vein as "Airplane", "Naked Gun" and all those other spoofs out there. This example is a spoof of Top Gun, and stars Charlie Sheen and Jon Cryer (Who now appear together in '2 and a half men') amongst others. Charlie Sheen was born to be in spoof movies, he is truely hilarious. The dialogue is well paced and very funny and i noticed that this film has a lot of visual gags in it, compared to films such as "Airplane".
As a spoof film the real question is "is it funny?", and the answer is a resounding yes. This movie is guaranteed laughs...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hey everybody. Drinks are on me!, 31 Jan 2005
By 
Demented_Chicken (Troon, South Ayrshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hot Shots [DVD] [1991] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Hot shots is the best spoof film . its funny from start to finish . i didnt like Charlie Sheen till i seen this and realised what a great actor he is , how he manages to keep a straight face ill never know! . Admiral Benson is one of the funniest characters in it , hes so insane! this movie is great , i recommend anyone go see it! now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely funny, extremely offbeat!, 16 Mar 2005
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hot Shots [DVD] [1991] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This kooky movie mainly parodies Tom Cruise's Top Gun, but pokes fun at Dances With Wolves, and many others. This is the story of Lt. Topper Harley (played by Charlie Sheen), who is trying to overcome the ghosts that haunt his life. But, the U.S Government needs Topper to fly in a secret mission to destroy a nuclear plant in Iraq. But, between evil capitalists, an insane admiral (Lloyd Bridges), and a band of strange and incompetent pilots, this is bound to be a far from normal mission! [Color, released in 1991, with a running time of 1:24.]
This is an extremely funny, extremely offbeat movie from that king of funny, offbeat movies - Jim Abrahams. If you are familiar with Mr. Abrahams' other movies, Airplane and The Naked Gun, then you know just what kind of zaniness he is capable of. Well, this movie lives up to the standards set by those other Abrahams hits.
The story is quite funny, with lots of slapstick, sight gags, and all around silliness. My daughter bought this movie with her own money, and enjoyed it immensely. In fact, the whole family did. We highly enjoyed this movie, and highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best film of all time!!!!!!!, 8 Oct 2004
This review is from: Hot Shots [DVD] [1991] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This is the greatest film ever. It manages to take the mickey out of sooo many films. Charlie Sheen is an awesome actor who delivers incredible funny and rediculas lines while keeping a perfectly straight face!! This is a really funny film to watch and a must buy for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unmissable, 12 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Hot Shots! [VHS] [1991] (VHS Tape)
This film has it all. It works better if you have seen Top Gun. The script is good and you have to concentrate to catch the brilliant background detail. As far as spoofs go this is one of the best and a lotof this is due to the gorgeous and talented cast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LOTS OF FUN, 9 May 2014
By 
Alejandro Bisio "abisio" (Miami, Fl) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has been years since I saw the movie in theaters but I still laugh out very loud with the BD.
Sadly some jokes are dated but overall is really funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Shots [DVD] [1991] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
all of my items turned up exactly as stated i am very pleased will defo buy from this seller again great film very very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Film, 6 April 2014
By 
Chris Willoughby (Pontefract, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb product, brilliant picture quality, Excellent sound quality, very speedy delivery. Would highly recommend this product to anyone who likes this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Immensely Funny, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Shots! [DVD] (DVD)
Immensely funny, brilliant film if you like the sort of silly comedy. It is ridiculous in it's satirisation of films like Top Gun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Shots Summary., 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because it was a movie that made me laugh in a long time.

Again, there was nothing to Dislike.
Packaging, condition of item, customer service and time received item (early). Were excellent.

Friends and family with a much lighter sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hot Shots [DVD] [1991] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews