Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars22
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2002
Quite simply an unbelievable collection of the greatest club hits of the early nineties. They haven't ommitted a thing here, you'll find all your favourite old "choons" on the tracklist somewhere, guaranteed. Well done KISS.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2002
I have never been to Ibiza but this CD is not really just about Ibiza. It takes you back to any 2 week Medterranian holiday you had during the nineties. I was dubious about buying this CD as most compilations seem to choose the same songs and are too commercial, but the mix on this one is good. It's a good compilation with all the really good holiday sounds that you can remember going mad at during ur 2wks in the sun (if you saw it!). I don't think it really matters what your taste is (although dance is probably the target!) If you enjoy listening to some of the songs u thought u'd forgot this album is for u. The end of the second Cd is a bit of a come down, but most of the best tunes of the nineties and up to a few years ago are here. I certainly recommend this Cd especially if you want to remember times u had. Take me back to the Med in the nineties cos this Cd is hot.......
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2004
This album has got a lot of the classic dance tracks of the early and mid 90's, all the favourites you'd usually expect to see on most compilations of this genre and era... but with a few extras that are not so easily to get hold of, which are classics. I already had the majority of the album on other compilations, but it was worth buying for the ones I hadn't got. Shades of Rhythm "the Sound of Eden" and Cola Boy "7 Ways To Love" being prime examples. A good collection to bring all those memories flooding back, whether you were larging it in Ibiza, or dancing around at your school disco. A must have for all 90's dance fans!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
If you were lucky enough to be clubbing during this era, then this collection will bring a big fat smile to your face! All the spine shivering classics are there, with a few gems that are not on a majority of compilations of this kind. An added bonus for myself was the CD being un-mixed, making it easier to mix when DJ'ing at partys.
All in all, if you are trawling through the wide range of classics compilations, you could do a hell of alot worse than this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
If you only buy a couple of compilation albums to rediscover your youth,make sure that thi is one of them.
MOst of the hits on this 2 CD are epic...There are a few loose canoons in there but you always get that in compilations!
worth it just for Crystal Waters!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Amazing double album of early 90s classics. I've had this album for a while and bought this for my sister as she was looking for a dance album to listen to. Enjoy!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
Good selection of tracks ,with strong choices on both CDs.A good addition to any collection..Always afew tracks that appear every cd,but still good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
A great mix of classic dance tunes , some a bit weird. Decent condition and played more than once, which is good for CDs these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Gutted my favourite song doesn't work, and a few others jump, that'll teach me to get a second hand cd!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
Same selection of tracks as any CD of this kind, but in a different order. Good tunes though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)