Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introduction to the band, 7 April 2003
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
One of the finest melodic rock bands of their era, REO Speedwagon's weakness, as with many similar bands, was that their albums were too often padded out with filler. The Hits then, is an important addition to the catalogue, as it brings together all the strongest singles on one recording.
Obviously the best-known tracks, 'Can't Fight This Feeling' and 'Keep On Loving You' are essential for any fan of melodic rock. This album offers much more though. The newer songs, 'I Don't Wanna Lose You' and 'Here With Me' are really top notch and set the standard for the rest of the album. Although there's the odd track dotted about that doesn't quite hit the same heights as the rest, the overall result is much more consistent than anything else they've released, and it will become an important part of your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars reo ---- oooh!, 30 April 2011
By 
Mrs. Michelle Bell "MBELL" (SOUTH WALES) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
just the ideal summer driving c.d --reo have been one of my all time favourites- always reminds me of hot summer days,wind in your face and blue skies above!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedwagon Hits The High Notes!, 26 Jan 2003
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
It has to be said- this is an absolutely FANTASTIC contribution to the world of music! REO Speedwagon: The Hits has something for everyone and includes some rock and a few of the ballads too. Completely sensational- a must-have album for any music lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this CD. Highly recommended One of the best CD's I have got. I absolutely love it. I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful, 30 Oct 2010
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
A decent collection of Reo's best tracks all on the one CD,perfect for the car,a great disc to drive to,decent sound quality,a good intro to the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
Love this band, always have, always will, so this was a must for my collection. Listen to it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
I bought this cd for my mam who absolutely loves it and I'm quite a fan of them myself now having hearing this cd played a lot much to the enjoyment of my mam and dad. If you love reo speedwagon I recommend this cd as its filled with brilliant songs to suit any mood!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hits, 13 May 2010
By 
Spider Monkey (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
With the success of Glee and the usual cycles of fashion and resurgence of all things eighties at the moment, REO Speedwagon fit in with all of this perfectly. With their catchy songs and mix of ballads and light rock they offer up plenty of fare to those who enjoy music from bands the likes of Journey and other eighties stalwarts. This has all their well known hits (as the title suggests) as well as a few others that may have slipped through the net. `Keep on Loving You' is as anthemic as ever and `Can't Fight This Feeling' is always a romantic hit. OK, this may be cheesy in places and not very substantial, but it is great fun, of it's time and a great nostalgic hit for when the mood strikes you. Check it out.

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a Joy to listen too, 23 Oct 2005
By 
Mr. B. Buttery "game music Fanatic" (Barnstaple United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
Well where can I start with this?
This is a fantastic completion of Reo's hit songs They are all fantastic up-beat fun to listen too
Fantastic stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super hits, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hits (Audio CD)
I had the record of this back in 1990,cd is 25 years old but sounds as good as if it was done yesterday,great value,reo speedwagon great..band..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hits
Hits by REO Speedwagon (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews