Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit pricey for what they are, 3 Feb. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
My 2-year-old son encountered these blocks in an activity class and liked them, so I decided to order some. They are not the kind of toy that children spend hours playing with, but he picks them up on a regular basis for a couple of minutes and looks through the tinted water, which helps him learn about colours. Plus adults quite like them. They seem pretty robust after having been banged on the floor etc. Bit pricey though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Blocks, 30 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
I bought these blocks because my son (14 months) adores the Wonderworld Rainbow Sound Blocks and I wanted something similar. They were a lot bigger and heavier than I expected, so this explains why they are recommended for 3 years plus but I think they are fine for a younger toddler as long as they are well supervised during play. The blocks have oodles of aesthetic appeal for adults and I have enjoyed sitting and building wonderful modernist sculptures with them while my son equally enjoys knocking them down. He is also very interested in watching what the coloured water does and looking through them to see the world in different colours. I would say these blocks are perfect for anyone looking for a good sensory toy and the only reason I haven't given them five stars is that they are really rather heavy when knocked over - I have had them bang my knees and shins and that was quite painful, so I am just very careful around them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone will enjoy playing with it!, 22 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
I was looking for a toy for my autistic son of 3 years.
It is really difficult to find a toy where is interested in and playing with.
I am very happy that I have bought the water blocks for my son.
He loves it very much. And also his little sister of 23 months.
The blocks are easy to hold.
Quality is very good.
When your child loves to build buy this set together with a set of unit blocks.
When you place the blocks in front of each other, then you will discover the colors orange, green or purple.
The color are the best with a light background.
Next time I will buy the Sensory Blocks.
Almost the same but more blocks and also with different substance.
It is a great gift for every child (with or without ASD)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 1 Sept. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
Absolutely brilliant! Bright, cheerful,unusual, educational, mesmerising blocks to build, shake, display in windows, look through, chew on (for little ones of course) all different colours, movement of the liquids safely locked inside these well-made blocks, all keep babies, children and adults alike enthralled at their unusualness! Worth the price, just wish there were more than 6 of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, 12 Dec. 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
Kids love them! and I love them!

Very very durable! seem to be able to take a huge amount of throwing across the room! =D

Educational with the colours!

Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great educationally but disappointed in quality, 21 Jan. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
I purchased this item for our Montessori Nursery. When I first saw the product it looked to be of good quality and I thought it would be durable. The children loved playing with the blocks and educationally they provide lots of stimulus and are especially great for children with additional needs. However, after only 2 weeks of light usage the yellow liquid in one of the blocks has started to leak out so it is very disappointing. Great idea but the sealing of the liquid in the wood needs perfecting. Great product but not good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Water Blocks, 20 Jan. 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
My autistic grandson loved these blocks and spends hours playing with them in so many different ways. A superb sensory toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
A brilliant toy however the products i received did not have nearly as much liquid in them as the picture displayed (or even on the box) would have you believe.

Would buy again but felt somewhat misled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 21 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks (Toy)
Great quality item which my Grandson is having a lot of fun playing with - would definitely reccomend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plan Toys 55231 Water Blocks
Used & New from: £42.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews