Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2003
My two boys (8 & 10 years old) spent some of their Christmas money to buy this game. The reviews were good and the price...compelling. I only expected it to be of reasonable value as most inexpensive games usually have limited playing interest (hours to a couple of days at best).
However, this game has been extremely entertaining, the boys have played it regularly for the past two weeks with no sign of their interest waining. All of their friends who have played it have found it equally captivating. I rarely play video games but have tried this one and found it pretty addictive (multi-player mode)!
Not being a hardcore gamer (or even a remotely regular one) my ability to assess the games technical merits are limited, however gameplay is very smooth (unlike Clone Wars) and well rendered.
Single player mode appears relatively easy (though I've never played that mode) as my sons always win against the computer challengers, but multi-player changes all that, resulting in the games real appeal.
At its current price this game represents very real gaming value and nothing less than 5 stars.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Alright, the premise of the game is totally nuts, where you take control of crazy characters in equally crazy vehicles with crazier weapons and go around smacking the seven shades of whatnot out of everything. There are also gate and capture the flag modes, but it's all about laying the beatdown on your opponents in whatever way possible.

I love crazy things. I love over-the-top weaponry. But this game didn't really keep me engaged as much as I'd hoped for. After a while the single-player mode seemed repetitive and later levels were unfairly hard. Multiplayer mode is where this game shines though, and if you're looking for a fast and furious game to play with friends, then you should take this a look. For the single-player experience, it's rather short-lived. Although I do love the cel-shaded graphics. Why people dislike cel-shading, I'll never know.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2003
this game is an exelent option for multiplayer fans. Its fast, furious and a great way to kill your friends without even touching them.But the single player mode lets it down. first you have to complete the game on smack atack (which only takes about an hour anyway) then you have to do the same levels again on a different game mode. At first i didnt know if it was any good with it being cel shaded but it just adds to the effect of enihalating little cartoons. the story line is a bit sketchy (it doesnt have one), its set as a cartoon on tv. And with the price of it at amazon i couldnt say no. In hole its a great multiplayer game with exelent value for money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2002
Well this games multiplayer is a peach. maybe the cartoon graphics could put you off a bit but once you've pl;ayed it with your mates it is so fun. How i would rate it is:
Singleplayer:
Not much to do here but just win moe levels for multiplayer. Overall standard even for a Multiplayer game. {5/10}
Multiplayer:
One of the best multiplayer modes i have seen, maybe with an exception of Super Smash bros. Melee. the multiplayer is so fun especially when you're so close to the 500 points mark in the normal multiplayer mode {9/10}
Overall this is a great game which is only just let down because of barely any Single player. Buy this game or Super Smash Bros. Melee
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2003
This is one of the best games on the gamecube, if u own a game cube this is a must buy. The single player is alright but the multiplayer is fantastic and trust me u will be playing this for many months a MUST BUY!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2003
Quite a wacky game which is extremely good for multiplayer games, but not too good on your own. Don't buy it unless you've got at least 2 controllers.
It sometimes gets very frustrating when you're trying to unlock some of the characters, but it's quite easy to unlock all the levels and even if you just play multiplayer with your friends you still unlock things, which is good. Also, it only takes up 2 blocks on your memory card so you don't need masses of room to play and save your progress.
There are 36 weapons, 10 characters (6 at the beginning), 3 game types and 12 levels (4 at the beginning) which gives you quite a lot to unlock. Also it's quite well balanced, as you unlock something nearly every time you play a level.
If you like multiplayer games, and don't mind not having a story mode, then you'll love his, especially for the price!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Bought this more for nostalgia and as a reference for the art style for my own game design. Still huge amounts of fun as a multiplayer experience, but don't expect too much from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
My lil bro loved his bday present he's so happy to have this game back. He's been after it since he had to get rid of it when he was about 4.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2002
This game is one of the most fun multiplayers ever! Done in an amusing cartoon style, you run around picking up weapons and killing your opponents with hammers, chainsaws, freeze rays, black holes... It is a bit like the Loony Tunes title on the Dreamcast, but more well done. You can race through gates, pick up flags, or just play until you've bashed your oppenents and earned a certain amount of points! Doing the levels solo leads to the unlocking of further characters and weaponry.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Disc in great condition and the game working perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)