Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for curly hair
Regular towels are bad for curly hair, roughs it up too much. This towel stops that. Plus it is very portable!
Published on 1 Jun 2012 by Belle

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No different from an ordinary towel
Bought this after rave review from Sali Hughes of the Guardian. Was most excited when it arrives, but it make no difference at all. I might as well have dried my hair on the normal towel. Still had to towel dry it after had taken the Aquis towel off. Thought maybe I didn't dry my hair enough with normal towel before putting this on, so tried again today. No different...
Published 14 months ago by SDickens


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No different from an ordinary towel, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
Bought this after rave review from Sali Hughes of the Guardian. Was most excited when it arrives, but it make no difference at all. I might as well have dried my hair on the normal towel. Still had to towel dry it after had taken the Aquis towel off. Thought maybe I didn't dry my hair enough with normal towel before putting this on, so tried again today. No different. Don't know if I have received a fake or something but all labelling etc looks convincing. Very disappointed as have got rid of packaging so that's 11 wasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for curly hair, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
Regular towels are bad for curly hair, roughs it up too much. This towel stops that. Plus it is very portable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful!, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
I don't know how I've ever dried my hair before having this...cuts drying time in half, very gentle on hair and just leaves it a lot better than if I don't use it!!!
I would honestly recommend this to everyone, especially if you have long hair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
Should have known better than to fall for such silly hype. This towel is not a shred better than a regular towel - in fact a pure cotton 550gsm towel that I used previously was MORE effective at absorbing extra moisture from my hair than this thing. Plus, it's not big enough - with medium-long hair, the last few strands are always left uncovered, regardless of how you try to tie this. Utter rubbish and waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality not as good as a decade ago but still good!, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
Ordered this after using a friend's towel bought over a decade ago in excellent condition still. This isn't as fine as the older one, but does the job well. Would definitely recommend - especially if you've never used one before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hair towel, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
replacement as my old one had worn out!

Would never go back to regular towels as these really absorb the moisture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good product, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
This really does reduce the drying time needed for my hair which is really thick so a massive bonus! Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does dry your hair in half the time!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
This actually works and makes it easier to dry your hair. My hair dries in half the time it would normally take.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant invention, 23 May 2013
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
This towel does exactly what it says it will! I have long fairly thick hair that takes ages to blow dry. This towel has cut at least half an hour of my 'getting ready' time. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aquise Lisse Hair Towel, 5 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink (Personal Care)
I took a chance ordering this towel as I had not previously heard of this brand before. I am pleasantly surprised and very happy with this towel. I would definitely recommend it. The colour is a very beautiful and subtle pink
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aquis Lisse Hair Towel, Pink
14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews