Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made and built to last
This is a brilliant wooden pizza set with plenty of velcro pieces to amuse and entertain little ones. As well as the 6 slices it has a pizza cutting wheel and 3 different toppings: peppers, mushroom and salami slices. As well as a good addition to a play kitchen, it has proven to be a great maths game with so many opportunities to talk about fractions, adding and...
Published on 11 Sept. 2008 by 1234JMT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fab quality toy!
My niece loved this when I bought it to her for Christmas. The only reason I am giving it three stars out of 5 is because it doesn't comes with a lid. It's such a lovely wooden box, and it looks great and the quality is amazing - but it's missing something that keeps all the pieces together.
Published 4 months ago by S. Messer


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made and built to last, 11 Sept. 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
This is a brilliant wooden pizza set with plenty of velcro pieces to amuse and entertain little ones. As well as the 6 slices it has a pizza cutting wheel and 3 different toppings: peppers, mushroom and salami slices. As well as a good addition to a play kitchen, it has proven to be a great maths game with so many opportunities to talk about fractions, adding and subtracting toppings etc. It is well made and built to last.
Two little issues that prevented this getting 5 stars across the board: The pizza and toppings all come in a lovely pizza box - with no lid. This means that it is a fairly large box that has to be stored flat so all the pieces don't get lost. Rather frustrating not being able to pack it away. Second minor irritation is the limited number of different types of topping. A bit frustrating after a while of playing and shame that they don't sell an "add-on" topping pack or just included a few extras to extend play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fights are common, 14 Jan. 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
I have a 4 year old and a 2 year old this is always first out of the cupboard and causes the most fights. Lots of pieces and a good real life experience. Fabulous toy, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super school role-play resource!, 2 Dec. 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
A perfect accessory for any primary school role-play area. It is fun, useful, durable and accessible to all because of its larger pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Visually mouthwatering..., 19 Dec. 2012
By 
Hal Marshall "It wasn't me!" (Brentwood) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
I've got a bit of a bone to pick with Melissa and Doug with regard to this product as, every time I visit this page in order to compose my review of it, I find myself completely overwhelmed by the desire to open up another window and send for a 10 inch pepperoni stuffed crust instead. Yet again, I've succumbed to the temptation... so it's a race against time now!

I bought this for my little three year old home-educated relation, the Heston Blumenthal of the local under fives, and she still offers me the odd slice of it now, over a year later. An immense amount of thought goes into each individually-crafted slice and, despite the fact that there are only 'officially' three different toppings, that proves no boundary to the creatively minded. She presides over a bit of a 'pizza speakeasy' really. Mushrooms, pepperoni and peppers might well be the somewhat limited Melissa and Doug / Eliot Ness options but, say the magic word and a world of truly Blumenthalic pizza ingredients magically opens up. Banana and Cucumber? She'll see you right... ice cream and crisps? Come right in... .

The wheel doesn't seem to see much action, although the thing that actually lifts the bits around the place does. Actually, come to think of it, I don't believe I've seen the pizza as a 'whole' since the day she unwrapped it. She dishes it out slice by slice - quite clearly she wants no family obesity on her conscience. My goodness, was that the doorbell...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for imagination and role play, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
Bought fory daughters 3rd birthday. She absolutely loves it, she enjoys making different toppings on each slice for all the family, great for role play. My 5 year old son loves it too so everyone's happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and both the 3 year old and 1 year old love playing with it, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
I can always rely on Melissa and Doug to produce quality products that are safe for most ages. This wooden pizza has joined part of the collection my 2 nephews have, and both the 3 year old and 1 year old love playing with it. Obviously you have to be careful with the smaller 'toppings' around younger children, but they have just as much fun sticking bits together and ripping them apart as the older kids do. I will continue to buy from Melissa and Doug as this is around my 10th purchase from them and I'm yet to be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
My grandson loves this toy and I am in regular receipt of a lovely piece of pizza with my preferred topping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love it!, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
This is a very simple toy. I have a 3 and a 7 year old and both love it. The pizza is made up of 6 wooden wedges with little velcro tabs between to keep the pizza whole, but it can very easily be pulled apart. Be prepared to keep picking up the little wooden toppings (wooden discs) - there are quite a lot of them! The toppings sit on top with velcro holding them on too. The little slice and cutter make this a charming little set. It's a lovely change to have something that isn't plastic (and usually garish and tacky too) but that really appeals to the kids imagination. Thumbs up for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely realistic wooden pizza, 30 Dec. 2011
By 
SlayerKat "Geek Mum" (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
This is a lovely part of the Melissa & Doug range. The pizza is so realistic looking and fantastic for role play. It comes in the lovely box with a cutter and a spatula, plate 6 slices of pizza (detachable by velcro) and velcro toppings (lots and lots). Agree with the other reviewer that more than three types of topping would have been good and the lack of box lid is a pain. However it's a great resource for teaching maths and personal skills through role play. Really excellent quality and will last a long time (assuming you don't lose all the toppings!) This is a must buy toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top rated pizza, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pizza Party Wooden Set (Toy)
Really pleased with this item. My daughter loves this and has already played with it for hours! It comes with quite a few toppings and and my little girl loves dishing out the slices of pizza and using the pizza slice to cut them. Stacks nicely in the crate box with the other Melissa and Doug items. Very nice product from Melissa and Doug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pizza Party Wooden Set
Pizza Party Wooden Set by Melissa & Doug
£13.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews