Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album of well known classical pieces
I was hooked in by the Levis music, which turns out to be Handel, and while this might seem a cynical selling ploy to lead with this track, the rest of the album is simply great, all the music i've always liked but never known where to get. Music from some of my favourite films such as Life is Beautiful, Chocolat, Platoon etc. Maybe this has been done before, but this...
Published on 10 April 2002

versus
4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars turns out to be quite boring
To be honest the levi music is my only incentive to buy this CD. The rest of the album are just nice but boring classical which has been compiled and sold over and over again in millions other CDs. Nothing else special about the rest of them.
Published on 20 April 2002 by K. Cheng


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album of well known classical pieces, 10 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
I was hooked in by the Levis music, which turns out to be Handel, and while this might seem a cynical selling ploy to lead with this track, the rest of the album is simply great, all the music i've always liked but never known where to get. Music from some of my favourite films such as Life is Beautiful, Chocolat, Platoon etc. Maybe this has been done before, but this is certainly the classical album for my collection.
For appreciators if not the serious classical buyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 21 Jan. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
Pure classical chillout is a well put together cd.Its got some of the old classics which appeal to all tastes, as well as some tunes with a modern edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice box set, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
the Pure Classical Chillout is a lovely set to put on when you want some background sound while you are writting amazon reviews, relaxing and enjoyable set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great selection of the finest classical pieces, 11 Jun. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
This album says it is classical chillout but it is far more than that. Anyone who listens to Albinoni or Barber & is not moved by the emotion must be from another planet to the one the rest of us live on. These are quite simply the greatest pieces of music ever written. There have been many of these albums before & no doubt there will be many more again in the future but none will be better than this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, cool tracks, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
really enjoyable, fab selection of tracks, very pleased with this item, glad i got it, it is a chill out CD, happy days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in a few days - so far so good - would buy more from this seller when I ..., 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
Arrived in a few days - so far so good - would buy more from this seller when I need them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
I would have given a 5 but for the fact it wasn't 100% no words music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect mix!, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
Brilliant. LOVE IT.... just exactly what it says on the packet. Inadvertantly I purchased two... but the first will soon be worn out, so.... It is almost constantly in play, both discs. Superb background soothing music for working or reading.

NOT for doing housework to! oh no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars turns out to be quite boring, 20 April 2002
By 
This review is from: Pure Classical Chillout (Audio CD)
To be honest the levi music is my only incentive to buy this CD. The rest of the album are just nice but boring classical which has been compiled and sold over and over again in millions other CDs. Nothing else special about the rest of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pure Classical Chillout
Pure Classical Chillout by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews