Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, but (nitpicky, nitpicky)...
For those who missed Transvision Vamp's few stellar moments in the late 80's / early 90's will find this compilation excellent. It will make them wonder why this band - with a penchant for groovy melody, sexy singer with good voice and combination of brooding bass lines with electric/acoustic guitars - stopped short of world domination.
This compilation is a...
Published on 20 Mar. 2006 by Borjan Komarica

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ladies first
Perhaps Wendy James (singer) is not the best voice in Ronk'n'Roll or even in punk, but together with this band she managed to produce some stunning music, some hard and harsh, some quite sensitive. Next to the two smash-hits "I Want Your Love" and "Baby I Don't Care" there's lots of good stuff on this album, like "Velveteen" and "Bad...
Published on 5 May 2013 by Geert van Gelder


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars grrrrrrreat, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection (Audio CD)
got this cd for my hubbys birthday, he love tranvision vamp, since I listened to the cd I love um to, they sound brilliant and on top of that its in perfect nik and arrived in double quick time im impressed thanks to amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Best Of, 28 Mar. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection (Audio CD)
If you want a Transvision Vamp Best Of, this is a Cd for you, very low price, very high quality songs.

Ottime canzoni, io sono un amante dei Tranvision Vamp, la raccolta ha veramente un basso prezzo al momento, inoltre in Italia è difficile da trovare. Per gli amanti di Wendy James e per chi vuole scoprire un po' meglio il gruppo. Compratelo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baby I Don't Care - The Collection, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection (Audio CD)
Great collection of singles for a great boppy guitar band of the eighties. Very enjoyable revisiting this bands music. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories flooded back!, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great album! great voice, great guitar riffs & memories, this album is a must! Buy this album if you need a memory jolt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sounds as good today as it did when first released, 3 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it, sounds better today as my equipment is more high tech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection (Audio CD)
Absolutely LOVE this cd, can't stop playing it. Thank you xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of their best work, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection (Audio CD)
Love their music in the 80s and still love it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection (Audio CD)
I loved them then and adore them now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ladies first, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection (Audio CD)
Perhaps Wendy James (singer) is not the best voice in Ronk'n'Roll or even in punk, but together with this band she managed to produce some stunning music, some hard and harsh, some quite sensitive. Next to the two smash-hits "I Want Your Love" and "Baby I Don't Care" there's lots of good stuff on this album, like "Velveteen" and "Bad Valentine". This band deserved more then they got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby I Don't Care - The Collection (Audio CD)
Great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baby I Don't Care - The Collection
Baby I Don't Care - The Collection by Transvision Vamp (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews