Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars55
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.94+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2012
Grand Theft Auto III is a fantastic game, and worth the buy. It might be a bit dated, but it's still great fun. I still laugh at the random pedestrians quotes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2003
The dude who seems to think GTA3 runs badly on his Athlon 1000xp system with 320mb ram probably needs to have his system looked at.
To be fair I'm running a GeForce 2 GTS 32mb ddr but this is only on a 500mhz PIII running 320mb ram. It virtually flies at 800x600, it just needs a little tweaking (try turning trails and frame sync off etc). Other than that you're rocking.
Most people I know run a way better system than me these days to I really don't think this is going to be a problem.
As for the game, it has serious longevity. The missions are fantastic, but it's the size and detail of the city, coupled with the taxi, police, fire, and ambulance missions. The kill frenzys are there and occasionally a race will pop up, which adds yet another facet to an already diverse and immersive experience. You really cannot ask for more from a game.
There are some that critisise the morality of the game, and the example it sets to youngsters etc. This really isn't the forum for that kind of discussion but it's hard to see how this game would want to make your 13 year old child want to go carjack some granny or gun down a businessman. I know they're not supposed to be playing that but those who are are 18+ and aren't too likely to be enticed into a life of crime and violence either (unless they already are). Bottom line this is a computer game, and a damn good one at that. Doom didn't have me thirsting for demon blood, this is unlikely to have a similar effect.
That said, it rocks. Buy it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Absolutely awesome, love this classic and the fact that it arrived two days before stated was an added bonus. Couldn't be happier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2004
well....what can i say about this game apart from it's the best game that ANYONE could buy...inside the game itself..theres hour upon hours of fun...you can Never get bored. the music is fab...the cars are great...but why stop there? since the gta franchise began.the controversial gta (original.with the now naff look down view) was not quite finished in my eyes...and then things began to change after the disgraceful gta 2. Now with it's 3d looks and the superb gameplay...gta3 is not just a sequel...it is a beginning to a whole new gaming world..anyone who loved this should buy vice city and the upcomming SAN ANDREAS...
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
A good classic GTA but not the best compare to GTA SA . Its worth playing before getting GTA 5 or while you've it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Where the s*** hit the fans. there is something of pure joy in flying a tank from one island to another
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2003
very good game and it is better than it sounds. You get one of the words best 4x4 in the whole world. Vice city is not as good belive me just buy gta111
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
An excellent cd with good service provided by seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Arrived timely, worked well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2002
Rockstar and Take 2 have done it, GTA3 has got to be one of the best games on the new market! Firstly, the graphics are excellent, although a more powerful video card is required, no game in its class has a chance of competition. Secondly, the gameplay is so exciting and also addictive, you could find yourself playing all day. Thirdly, the fact that 'Liberty City', is so like any real city, it just adds to the true gaming experience. And finally, my favorite aspect of the game are the cars, so many to choose from, and they all handle differently! I recomend this game to anyone, I have had GTA3 for severaly months, and am still playing it. Also if you are a fan of mp3's, you will find the mp3 player quite handy, it allows you to choose mp3's to play as a radio station in the cars. Overall, a great game in every aspect, buy it now!!!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.