Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
CSI just has to be the best crime series out there. It's true to life which is one of it's best features. Unlike the sloppy British counterparts which see pathologists doing detective work (like when does that ever happen?!), CSI sticks to the "job description" if you will, of a crime scene investigator. It's about time there was more emphasis on forensic...
Published on 27 Sep 2002 by S. Bloomfield

versus
3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A passable crime thriller series, but not the best
I am a fan of finding a good tv show, then watching it at my own pace on DVD. I have done this with a number of shows in particular Without a trace which is another Jerry Bruckheimer project and I have to say that is alot better.

CSI is ok, the biggest problem is the main character, he is often spouting cheesy lines which are meant to comes across as...
Published on 29 Jan 2007 by Simon Down


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite Programme, 21 Aug 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I got hooked on this while flicking through channels a few weeks ago. So i went out and bought season 1. In 3 weeks i have watched the whole of series 1 and 2. The programme is fascinating and has well written scripts and loveable characters. Grissom is a brilliant character, and has so much depth, William Peterson is fantastic. Well worth the money. I look forward to recieving season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CSI : Constantly Stunning and Inventive, 28 Jan 2005
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
When I first saw CSI:Crime Scene Investigation in the TV listings I tuned in thinking it would be a cool documentary, it is so much more, It is great entertaining drama, educational television and a lesson in music history all rolled into one (well less the music lesson, but the soundtrack was great and I have now obtained more of The Who's songs since hearing "Who are you"). Fantastic, Original and with a great cast, easily the best TV america has exported to us in recent years.

I bought this DVD and realised I has not seen these episodes yet, until they began airing again on channel 5 recently. This means I will soon be buying season 2 and the 2nd half of season 1 to catch up, followed of course by 3, and all as series 4 and CSI:NY debut soon here.
I only have one gripe that stopped me giving this the full 5 stars, during the opening titles and credits for each episode, the dvd I have is missing the "Who are You" music and the music that has replaced it frankly dulled my viewing experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crime busters 2., 30 Nov 2013
By 
Mr R P Coulson (WALLASEY, MERSEYSIDE, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
another example of this fine series of tales, if it were a book it would be described as a page turner, CLASS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
GREAT!!!! i bought these cause me and my mum got into the series on tv but didnt see how it all started and so i get them for us to watch togther.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1, 17 Dec 2010
By 
P. A. Ward "patsywoo" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
If you loved watching CSI on t.v, get ths. You can relive it anytime you like, also catch up on the programmes you missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, 31 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
For CSI fans this follows the same pattern as the team solve some more difficult cases. Enjoyable as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Vegas is the Best., 18 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. S. Newbury "Galleons" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I love CSI Vegas and I'm therefore happy to recommend this to all. CSI Vegas is the best of the 3 CSI's on TV as it tries to keep it's stories realistic without slowing down the pace of the show. The characters and acting are second to none which makes a nice change from the poor British soaps we have to put up with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars csi is good., 2 Sep 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Dear Csi Team Can Your Please Use The CSI Intro Season One Dvd UK Version Theme song for the pilot and cool change and please use The CSI Season 1 Intro HD Theme For all the other episodes on this . dvd .

From Cameron . Rodney . Aged . 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A new fan..., 13 May 2008
By 
MayGoodComeToUs (Rome, Lazio, ITALY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
It's all been said before...I have a major crush on the Grissom character..I have only watcvhed 5 episodes but the boxset is definitely going to get bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI is the best show on earth!, 23 Feb 2004
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
when i first began watching csi on channel 5 a long, long time ago i got hooked from the start.The content of the shows is fascinating to everyone, for the action junkies theres plenty of murders, arrests, and the odd shoot outs, for the scientists theres plenty of scientific research and analysis going on and theres even the odd bit of romance, and Vegas style romance, if you know what i mean! i love las vegas, so naturally i find the backdrop for the show excellent but if you're not as enthusiastic about it as i am you'll still be in for a treat with the stunning visuals, pumpin' soundtrack and brilliant, intriguing storylines, buy this DVD, buy all the csi DVD's!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4985f18)

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 1 Part 1 [DVD] [2001]
9.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews