Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Pure Entertainment, Batman!
It's difficult to add to the excellent reviews by Amazon and the other contributors, as they've summed it up so well!
The 1989 Batman movie had the Joker - and was very good. The follow up "Batman Returns" had the Penguin and Catwoman, and was pretty good too. The next one "Batman Forever" had the Riddler, but it wasn't up to much. And let's...
Published on 12 Aug 2002 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars blu ray review
Bought the blu ray today, still a good movie, the quality is superior to the DVD - but not as razor sharp/crystal clear as I was hoping for. A slightly soft image, but still has a cinema-like quality.
Published 15 months ago by MARK C. BALE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 9 Nov 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the Batman series in the 70's but this film especially the bit with the shark had me crying with laughter. Just Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
Good product for a child obsessed with super heroes. It has been watched over and over. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Holy brilliance, it's brilliant!" "Precisely, Robin!", 27 May 2009
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
I stumbled on the '66 Batman on YouTube, where I saw the "Exploding shark" clip. I looked at the clip a second time, and then came here to buy the DVD. Now I'm addicted to the clips posted on YouTube by a big Batman fan, who probably has recorded all the episodes of the TV series, and has been posting them. Someone SHOULD start a worldwide petition asking for the TV series also to be released on DVD. The cast is perfect, the actors maintain a perfect balance between entertaining the kids and winking at the adults, greatly enjoying themselves. I saw it described somewhere as "pop art", and maybe that says it quite nicely. I particularly love the angled camera viewpoint whenever the room shown belongs to the villains. Same thing in the television series, by the way. "Some days you just can't get rid of a bomb!" Just thought I might add this wonderful line...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
What a classic ! Kerpow!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
Great item. Thanks......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
Bat shark repellent Ha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars batman, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my sons christmas present as he's a mad batman fan, he loves it, great film, excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The worst Batman movie...in a good way!, 25 Jun 2005
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
The effects are bad, the acting bad, the plot absurd and the costumes ridicously badly made, yet it's still good!
The 1966 classic introduces most characters including the Riddler, The Joker and cat woman, not to mention Robbin.
It's very funny at times and you just can't take any of it seriously. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old school, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
Not a bad plot [its batman remember] full of over the top cartoon flashes at every fight.
Worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 23 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. B. Byng - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my grandson as Batman is his idle. He is only four so he loves it, watched it over and over again. I like it because I know he is watching something that is harmless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD]
Batman - The Movie [1966] [DVD] by Leslie H. Martinson (DVD - 2003)
£4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews