Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zakk Zakk Zakk
This album means more about Zakk Wylde than Ozzy to me....I mean From the first tune 'Mr Tinkertrain' all the way through to 'Road to Nowhere'....There is great guitar riff after great guitar riff...... Even the album filler of 'Zombie Stomp' has a great Riff to it.... Well done Zakk You have done yourself proud........ So if you are a fan of Zakk Wylde or Even Hard Rock...
Published on 18 Sept. 2001 by R. Clive

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Excellent
Published 9 months ago by H


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ozzy strikes again, 31 July 2003
By 
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
In my opinion, this is one of Ozzy's best albums to date and certainly has more variety in music than a great deal of his other records. It features songs which will appeal to a vast range of different listeners. The hard rock, classic Ozzy fans will enjoy the heavy tracks such as 'I don't wanna change the world', 'Desire', 'S.I.N' and 'Hellraiser' while the listeners who prefer softer tones will fall in love with the epic single, 'Mama, i'm coming home' which is written for Ozzy's wife, Sharon. There also some classics on this album, most obviously, the title track, 'No more tears'.
All in all, this is a great album and for any one who is interested, it was the first album Ozzy had recorded in his solo career while sober.
As Ozzy says himself, "I play this album all the time and I still think it sounds really good." If you buy this album, i'm sure you will agree with the Pince of Darkness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ozzy's best!, 17 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
Ozzy made some good albums, but No More Tears is by far his best outing. Ozzy surrounds himself with a bunch of good musicians (Wylde!) and gets help from Lemmy (Motörhead) with the songwriting. From start to finish, No More Tears rocks. Get it, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 28 May 2001
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
What can i say about 'No More Tears'? well for one its a fanastic album.From the creepy 'Mr Tinkertrain', Till the end the songs blast out with brain swilling riffs and monster lyrics from the classic man of rock.This album is a must buy.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Ozzy Album, 18 Feb. 2012
By 
Mr. M. Regan - The Regsy "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
This Albume was one of those that wore out due to excessive playing (I bought it on tape, for those that remember) this to me is Ozzy at his finest, from Mr Tinkertrain to Road to Nowhere I think this is one of the most complete albums recorded and certainly one of Ozzy's finest. To any fans of Ozzy, Black Sabbath or Rock music you simply should have this album in your collection, there are upbeat fast moving tracks and much more heartfelt ballad type tracks that sound like they are from the heart, especially Mama I'm coming home and Road to Nowhere. Simply well worth owning. I bought my second copy on CD so it wouldn't wear out :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zakk Zakk Zakk, 18 Sept. 2001
By 
R. Clive "slivey99" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
This album means more about Zakk Wylde than Ozzy to me....I mean From the first tune 'Mr Tinkertrain' all the way through to 'Road to Nowhere'....There is great guitar riff after great guitar riff...... Even the album filler of 'Zombie Stomp' has a great Riff to it.... Well done Zakk You have done yourself proud........ So if you are a fan of Zakk Wylde or Even Hard Rock this is a must have album....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears, 4 Aug. 2011
By 
Kingcrimsonprog "Kingcrimsonprog" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
Ozzy Osbourne's No More Tears album came out in 1991, it was his six full length studio outing as a solo artist and Osbourne entered the 1990s in spectacular fashion. This was the second album to feature guitarist Zack Wylde, following the excellent No Rest For The Wicked album.

No More Tears was a smash hit multi-platinum album that found Osbourne and his band in ambitious new territory, modernizing their sound with some strong turn of the decade hard rock influences and some songwriting help from the legendary Lemmy. Zack Wylde even managed to add a little southern rock influences into the overall sound in the odd place here and there.

The vast majority of music on No More Tears is pretty much faultless, mixing atmospheric ballads with bouncy and heavy rock numbers full of Zack's amazing guitar flourishes, creating a superb heavy metal sound.

Standout tracks include the incredibly catchy `S.I.N,' as well as `Desire,' and the famous `Mama I'm Comin Home,' all of which are some of Ozzy's finest ever compositions.

The album isn't just a few good tracks and a bunch of filler however as No More Tears is consistent of quality throughout, arguably one of Ozzy's most solid records to date. On top of all this; the production is pretty much perfect, Ozzy is at the top of his game in terms of vocals and the band are all on top form.

Overall, No More Tears is one of Ozzy's best albums and an absolute must own for fans. If you have any interest in Ozzy you should check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more tears, 20 Oct. 2002
By 
Mike (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
What can I say? Another great from the Double O. Every track in my opinion is listenable. The bemusing intro to Mr. Tinkertrain left me crying out in laughter. Zombie stomp is a great track for a party and some of the more sentimental tracks show how much Ozzy truly cares for his fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody brilliant, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
a completely nonobjective review: Bloody brilliant, big Ozzy fan, really good fun, like everything else, keep it up Mr Ozzy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no more tears ozzy osbourne, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
what an album form the master of rock if you love ozzy get this simply the best album hes done to date 5 stars from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ozzy at his very best, 10 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: No More Tears (Audio CD)
With this album Ozzy has seemed to have reached a turning point in his life having finally got over the death of Randy Rhodes. The opening track, Mr Tinkertrain, starts of very slowly then bursts into life to become a fast hard heavy rockin' song. The star of the album is I Don't Want To Change the World, a song full of vitality and deep meaningful lyrics that earned the great man a Grammy for the song. Ozzy wrote one of his most powerful ballads in the track Mama, I'm Coming Home and the track enjoyed mild success when released as a single. I wonder if Ozzy was writing a self-portrait when he penned the track Hellraiser, for what better description of the man could you ever find. He also tackles the problems he has had with drugs and alcohol during the track Zombie Stomp and writing the track maybe he realised that he was over doing it, just a bit! The final track on the album, Road To Nowhere is a good fast heavy metal track that reflects on his life up to now and how he has had no regrets and would do it all again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No More Tears
No More Tears by Ozzy Osbourne (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews