Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening at its best
I remember seeing a few episodes of this when it was first broadcast on telly,and I enjoyed it.Some years ago I aquired the whole series on video,and have watched it many times.Now that The Victorian Kitchen Garden,The Victorian Flower Garden and The Victorian Kitchen are available on DVD this is a must have for any novice or experienced gardener.
Harry Dodson,like...
Published on 20 Jan. 2008 by David Marshall

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Victorian Kitchen Garden (DVD)
A great DVD with some very useful information in an easy to follow way.

The only thing is that the quality of the picture is not up to the standards of today, still well worth getting.
Published on 18 Nov. 2012 by Sting


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars So nice, 9 Sept. 2013
By 
June MacKinnon (Toronto, Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
This is such a joy to watch - it amazes me how inventive the Victorians were, i love seeing how things were done back then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 8 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
Really good dvd, full of usefull imformation. I would reccommend it to anyone intrested in gardening. A joy to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Victorian Kuitchin Garden DVD, 15 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
Good if you are interested in Walled Gardens and are going to volunteer at one Not may TV Series like this around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Victorian Kitchen Garden, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this series when I first saw it and have enjoyed it again. This was a well-made and interesting series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Victorian Kitchen Garden, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
I have wanted this for some time now its mine all i wish for now is the wartime kitchen and garden for the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
This is brilliant and well worth having
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
Great video...classic stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
VERY INFORMATIVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 April 2015
By 
Trevor Holmes "gaviman" (mayenne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] (DVD)
A GREAT BOOK FOR ALL OF US THAT REMEMBER THIS TV SERIES, LOTS OF DETAILS AND INFORMATION ABOUT HOW THINGS WERE IN TIMES GONE BY... GOOD BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD]
The Victorian Kitchen Garden [DVD] by Keith Sheather (DVD - 2002)
£19.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews