Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I believe in Love!
This is the soundtrack to the film A Star is Born starring Barbara Streisand and Kris Kristofferson. It is an intense love story between a highly successful and famous rock star who falls in love with a struggling session/club singer. He's addicted to booze and drugs but he loves her completely because she brings sense and calm to his chaotic life.
As a fan of...
Published on 17 Nov 2009 by Tina Firenze

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A Mistake
I simply do not like this album. It lacks the richness,style and polish I expect from this legend.

Sorry Barbara.
Published 17 months ago by Iain N. Milne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I believe in Love!, 17 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: A Star Is Born (Audio CD)
This is the soundtrack to the film A Star is Born starring Barbara Streisand and Kris Kristofferson. It is an intense love story between a highly successful and famous rock star who falls in love with a struggling session/club singer. He's addicted to booze and drugs but he loves her completely because she brings sense and calm to his chaotic life.
As a fan of Barbara Streisand I love the passion and meaning that she breathes into the songs and the lyrics are beautiful and totally believable. I have been enchanted by this story for many years. If you love the purity of Barbara's voice, you'll love singing your heart out in the car on the way to work and the movie will make even the hardest heart believe in love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A soundtrack That Brings Back All The Emotion O f The Movie, 29 Oct 2003
This review is from: A Star Is Born (Audio CD)
Ilove this cd as much as I loved the movie. It is one of my best loved films and I am so happy to have the soundtrack on CD.
Do yourselves a favor and buy the film and cd.......what a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy Memories, 23 Jan 2010
By 
D. L. Morton "DLM" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Star Is Born (Audio CD)
Great to hear this album again after so many years. The remastered sound quality is excellant and Barbara can cetainly hit the notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Star Is Born (Audio CD)
One of my favourite films & so glad to be able to buy it at last! Excellent quality throughout, brilliant music & despatched extremely quickly. Highly recommended trader!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star is born review, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Star Is Born (Audio CD)
excellent purchase, very glad I bought this as a christmas preasant for my sister as she liked it when she heard mine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Star Is Born (Audio CD)
Brought so my memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories, 14 May 2014
By 
T Martin (Spalding, Lincs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Star Is Born (MP3 Download)
had this on vinyl and sold it at a car boot years ago - regretted it ever since. Now I can listen again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Star is born, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Star Is Born (Audio CD)
Lovely old recording of Barbra Streisand brings back many memories and have now ripped to my CD so more pleasurable listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Star Is Born (Audio CD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Album, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Star Is Born (MP3 Download)
I loved this film and the soundtrack was a firm favourite for many years, the passing of records has meant that it has not been a part of my music collection for many years, spotting this in the Barbara Streisand albums ensured an immediate purchase and have loved listening all over again. A timeless album, must look and see if the film is available on DVD anywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Star Is Born
A Star Is Born by Barbra Streisand (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews