Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brian Cosgrove at his best!
This is by far the funniest collection of Danger Mouse episodes out of the 5 DVDs available.
Featuring the amazing vocal talent of the one and only David Jason (starring most memorably in Open All Hours, Only Fools and Horses, Darling buds of May, Count Duckula, A Touch of Frost and more) as Danger Mouse and other characters, supported by Terry Scott as Penfold, this...
Published on 25 Dec 2002 by Matt Marshall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars penfoil
i remember this as a child on tv back in the kate 70s early 80s ,it was very comical and is great for young kids who will enjoy it,recommend
Published 2 months ago by D.W.hattermann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars GETTING DEEPER INTO DANGERMOUSE EPISODES..., 6 Nov 2004
By 
R.S.ii (Los Angeles ,CA in the valley) - See all my reviews
Dangermouse project moon tape has those hard to find episodes that you as a young adult might rememeber when it was on TV ,on the lost crown affair dangermouse battles a alligator then pulls out it's teeth,,then own EE-TEA dangermouse pours the tea into a liquid anyalizer ,thne the machine makes a funny sound that sound like drum or symbol playing a cool beat.but my fvaorite episodes on this tape is Journey to the earth's COR!! when the at the core the meet this human there he keeps saying, "by gum he's a badan" i must be brittish, and as a comedian myself i know that repating jokes that don't start off funny that eventually become funny when a person keeps saying or doing it. you won't regert buying this tape , the DVD has 2 bonus episodes on DVD version,thank goodness for amazon.co.uk for supplying this tape. these episodes are 10 minutes long each it feels like along 10 minutes, when you view each one.so sit back and check it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for memories, 9 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The show was brilliant and as grandparents we enjoyed it just as much as when we were parents - the humour and length of the programmes are not for children below 5, I would say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 Jan 2001
By A Customer
The best mouse on two legs with the moves to match. This cartoon has everything and more to excite and entertain. A recommendation for anyone aged 1 - 101. As good as The Simpsons, with Penfold instead of Homer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Dangermouse fun!, 15 May 2003
By 
John Buell (Chicago's far west suburbs, Illinois, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Eight episodes on this disc, including Who Stole the Bagpipes? AAAAARGH! Spiders! The Chicken Run (with Dr. Squackencluck and Buggles Pigeon), Tiptoe through the Penfolds, Trouble with Ghosts, Nero Power, The Plague of Pyramids, and Alping is Snow Easy Matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful cartoon classic, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Eventually we got the complete box set but we got these before that was available. If you don't want to spring for the complete version a disc or two is worth investing in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great disc, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great stuff for a '70s and '80s kid and his partner too. A real "blast from the past" which is now being enjoyed by the next generation too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it adds to my danger mouse collection perfectly... would recommend for any danger mouse fan. it arrived earlier than expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Danger Mouse Rocks, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic.
Took me right back to my childhood with it's simple drawn characters - no flashy computer graphics to be seen.
Now my kids (11 and 5) are enthralled by it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Danger Mouse and sidekick!, 21 Feb 2013
By 
D. Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this dvd for my handicapped son, who loves watching it. He is 46 and remembers it from his childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danger Mouse - Project Moon [1981] [DVD] (DVD)
Both my kids love Dangermouse but this is only the second DVD i have got for them. I did try to get them in order but after watching the first episodes (bizzare and boring) on one dvd and then throwing it away i found the best of ones to be much better. This and Viva Dangermouse are much more how i remember the series being, funny, irreverent and entertaining, a must have ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Danger Mouse - Project Moon [1981] [DVD]
Danger Mouse - Project Moon [1981] [DVD] by David Jason (DVD - 2002)
£2.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews