Customer Reviews


392 Reviews
5 star:
 (327)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply superb
This film is just a visual and audio treat. We have watched this blu-ray numerous times and each time is as funny as the last. It just seems to keep getting better with each viewing as we see more and more details in the picture, more and more subtle hints, jokes and producer tricks.

The story is moving, about monsters that work in a factory and scare...
Published on 27 Nov 2009 by Split-Pea Soup

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really 3d
I love this film and hoped the 3d version would be as good as the adverts made out. Unfortunately the 3d isn't up to much. The high definition aspect is very good but I don't buy 3d versions of films just for improved picture quality
Published 19 months ago by A. Clegg


‹ Previous | 135 36 3740 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big kid., 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters Inc. [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my 19 yr old Daughter for xmas...yes...19 and she was well wrapt lol So everyone was happy including me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nightmare solver?, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters Inc. [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
We got this for our daughter hoping it would help her with her fear of monsters. Initially I think it made her fear worse but after several viewings she seems to have made friends with the characters and is less scared of monsters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters Inc. [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie from pixar the market leaders in cgi movies with great voice overs. loads of extras after the movie and the disc is solid for every day young fingers throwing it around. perfect disney movie and great fun for all the family. hope u like the review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film and there will be sequels too, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say that has not already been said about a Pixar studio era film? I loved this blu ray version and might get the 3D version too if it becomes more affordable. Kids and adults alike love this film and it has become an obligatory staple in anyone's household. If you already have the DVD and are quite satisfied with it , don't worry. There will be sequels of Monsters coming to a theater near you very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monsters Inc DVD, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly, very happy with purchase, Myself and my Son enjoyed watching this film again - did have it before but somehow lost it! So, was good to see it online at a very reasonable price. I would definately recommend this guy for delivery and accurate description. Thankyou Billy Crystal. AAA+++ Seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars monsters inc, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters Inc. [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
my grandchildren love this so i would recommend this to any one who has young children or grandchildren they never get fedup of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 17 Sep 2012
All in all, I got what I paid for and it arrived on time. Doesn't hurt that monsters inc is a great film either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids film, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great Pixar film which kids will love. Quick and pacey, and with some genuine laughs. It's a weird concept, Twilight Zone-esque, but it works well and leads to a good climax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect, 15 May 2012
This review is from: Monsters Inc. [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
My little guy is three and he loves this movie. I love it too becaue it's totally kid orientated. So many movies for kids actually have very adult story lines and humor, and this movie keeps the 'real' audience in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery, 16 Aug 2010
By 
C. Watkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Monsters Inc. [2002] [DVD] (DVD)
Item exactly as described and delivered to a Northern Ireland address promptly. Message requested added to gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 135 36 3740 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monsters Inc. [2002] [DVD]
Monsters Inc. [2002] [DVD] by Pete Docter (DVD - 2002)
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews