Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great side-dish to an already excellent main course
G-Sides is, as mentioned, an album of b-sides (or in this age of CD's, extra tracks) from the first Gorillaz album.
Whats particularly good about the album is getting hold of tracks that you would have missed other wise, stuff like the Scientist/Dub influenced "Dracula" is a great addition, with its heavy bass sound, and the mellow hip-hopp of "The...
Published on 25 Mar 2002 by Timothy Whatley

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars G-sides by Gorillaz, a bit annoying at times
I ordered this and Leika Come Home at the same time. The latter is definitely superior to G-sides in my opinion. G-sides lacks the depth and and originality of other Gorillaz work, and as the title suggests it is probably a cobbling together of some bits and pieces of songs laying around which never really got developed. Nothing really new there, and I found the...
Published on 6 Nov 2010 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great side-dish to an already excellent main course, 25 Mar 2002
By 
This review is from: G-Sides (Audio CD)
G-Sides is, as mentioned, an album of b-sides (or in this age of CD's, extra tracks) from the first Gorillaz album.
Whats particularly good about the album is getting hold of tracks that you would have missed other wise, stuff like the Scientist/Dub influenced "Dracula" is a great addition, with its heavy bass sound, and the mellow hip-hopp of "The Sounder".
This is a must have album for the Gorillaz completist (if there is such a thing) but if you have enjoyed even just one of their tracks, its worth picking this up to sample some of their other flavours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ooh ooh ooh!, 29 Dec 2005
This review is from: G-Sides (Audio CD)
As a Gorillaz fan I wasn't disappointed by this collection of 'G-sides'. This is the kind of album you can stick in the cd player, kick off your shoes, have friends round and chill to. I enjoyed the freshness of the tunes and the originality of the concept. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great as always, 24 May 2008
This review is from: G-Sides (Audio CD)
This is a fantistic Cd and deserves to be bought. It is in short a compilation of all the B-Sides for 'Gorillaz [UK]', as they were released in various countries.
Only setback here of course is that if you already own 'Gorillaz [UK]', you will likely be purchasing tracks you already own, which is a small price to pay for this golden little collection of Gorillaz magic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 'Alternate', 9 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. J. Hawley "Jay Hawley" (Wakefield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Sides (Audio CD)
Fans of the Gorillaz will love this album. This collection contains the remixes and alternates to all the favorites from the albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not mine, 29 July 2013
By 
M. Colledge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Sides (Audio CD)
my son is big on gorillaz and stuff. he loves it, some tracks are on other albums - i think but i may be wrong, im a bit old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars G-sides by Gorillaz, a bit annoying at times, 6 Nov 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Algarve, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Sides (Audio CD)
I ordered this and Leika Come Home at the same time. The latter is definitely superior to G-sides in my opinion. G-sides lacks the depth and and originality of other Gorillaz work, and as the title suggests it is probably a cobbling together of some bits and pieces of songs laying around which never really got developed. Nothing really new there, and I found the general effect to be a bit irritating at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

G-Sides
G-Sides by Gorillaz (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews