Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purely amazing !!!
The second i got home after having seen the film (queen of the damned), i got on the computer and searched amazon for a soundtrack.And when i found it,i ordered it straight away.
Jonathan Davis(Of KoRn)and Richard Gibbs(Former Oingo Boingo musician.)both put their full effort into the making of 5 of Lestat's amazing songs featured in the film. The great thing about...
Published on 28 April 2002 by doovul4@hotmail.com

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars poor songs
ok, some good songs, soundtrack is better than the film itelf, needs more songs on the album, better sonwrighting and musicians needed
Published 16 months ago by Ophelia-Sofia S


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purely amazing !!!, 28 April 2002
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
The second i got home after having seen the film (queen of the damned), i got on the computer and searched amazon for a soundtrack.And when i found it,i ordered it straight away.
Jonathan Davis(Of KoRn)and Richard Gibbs(Former Oingo Boingo musician.)both put their full effort into the making of 5 of Lestat's amazing songs featured in the film. The great thing about this CD is that it has some of the lead singer's of great bands including: Wayne Static(Static-x),Chester Bennington(Linkin park),David Draiman(Disturbed),Jay Gordon(Orgy) and Marilyn Manson.
Although not all of the track's are in the movie, they are still all great,and the CD is definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 12 Feb 2005
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
as a fan of most of the singers/bands anyway and a fan of the movie of course i woz gunna buy the soundtrack... AND IT ROCKS!!
seriously people buy this album i mean static-x disturbed chester bennington and kidneythieves all on the same album, its quality! best tracks i hear you say well in my opinion best songs are: kidneytheives-before i'm dead, Disturbed-down with the sickness and static-x-cold, not to say the others arnt good they all rock, people complain bout legendary Jon Davis not singing the songs, im a massive fan of KoRn but the songs still sound great even without him. to sum up my review... BUY THIS CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A work of genius!, 26 April 2002
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
Well, what can I say except this CD *ROCKS*?!
The standout tracks are obviously the 5 Lestat songs "Forsaken" "System" "Redeemer" "Not Meant For Me" and "Slept So Long" - sung by Jon Davis of Korn in the movie, though sadly his voice is replaced with guest singers who aren`t quite as good on the soundtrack... all of which I`m dying to hear and see with the videos when the DVD finally appears later this year.
The film itself is oft-maligned by the mainstream press despite its entertainment value, but no one could ever find fault with the job that Jon and Richard Gibbs have done on the soundtrack and soon-to-be-released score for the movie. This to me IS how "The Vampire Lestat" would sound as a `modern` rock band, simple as that.
Normally I stay well away from this `heavy` type of music, but there is an undeniable beauty and charm to all the songs featured on this CD that makes it somewhat irresistable to listen to. I doubt anyone could listen to "System" and not have the melody looping around in their heads all day long. I am most definitely NOT a Korn fan, which in itself says a lot about the quality of the 5 Lestat songs especially that I can still love them. It also makes a great soundtrack to the books as well, adding to the depth and feeling of the characters no end.
The only minor niggles are the obvious missing voice of Jon, and the fact that there aren`t more of the recorded Lestat songs on it as extra bonuses. Still, this is a superb CD for fans of the books, the movie, or for anyone who just likes great music. Highly recommended.
"GuestOfTVL"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A voice for a truly immortal vampire rock star!, 22 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
I've always found it hard to imagine how the ancient Vampire Lestat would sound on the rock scene today... One would expect him to be like my mum shouting, "Turn that racket down! I can't hear myself think in here!" while he tunes in to some Mozart!
Jonathan Davis from KoRn and ex-Oingo Boingo musian, Richard Gibbs have certainly made a tremendous effort here with five brilliant songs "performed by The Vampire Lestat" himself (Not Meant For Me, Forsaken, System, Redeemer & Slept So Long).
We all hear Jon Davis's voice in the movie (while Stuart Townsend mimes), but due to contract problems his voice cannot be used on the CD itself. The perfect solution though, is to use some guest vocalists from other well-known rock bands, like Marilyn Manson, Linkin Park, Static-X etc. The results are quite stunning! (You will get the chance to hear Jon Davis's voice in full, with the MTV-style videos, on the DVD when it comes out)
Definitely the 5 Lestat songs are the best on this CD - 'System' being my favourite, and my only complaint is that there aren't more Davis/Gibbs songs! I do however, love 'Change' by The Deftones, and 'Cold' by Static-X.
I've been waiting for months for this soundtrack, and am campaigning to have the score CD released too. Lestat Rocks!
Debs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing soundtrack., 23 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
As the riff from 'Not Meant For Me' kicks in, I know this is gonna be good. With Wayne Static growling the tune a good track, very dark. David Draiman's 'Forsaken' next, and it's ok, by no means the best or worst track on the album. Now this is surely the darkest thing Chester Bennington, ladies man and professional growler of Linkin Park, has ever done. 'System' is dark, and easily the best rack on the album. With a chime carrying the song, as Bennington croons the first minute, the growls fiercely on the chorus, impossible not to like. Next comes one of the choice cuts from their 'White Pony' album, 'Change (In The House Of Flies)' by the Deftones is melodic, heavy, and very dark, this five minute long song is another choice cut from the soundtrack. Next comes 'Redeemer' by Marilyn Manson (not the whole band, just Mazza). A glam rock tune, it's impressive, but you'd expect a teeny bit more from the God of F*ck. Brainless but fun rap-rock next, in the form of 'Dead Cell' by Papa Roach, with it's anthemic "DEAD CELL!" shout. Another good song. Next come Manson prodigies Godhead. 'Penetrate' takes a bit of getting used to, but it's actually a pretty good song, fits well to the theme. Orgy frontman Jay Gordon takes a break from his band's declining popularity by performing the goth-like 'Slept So Long'. A good effort, it convinced me, and I HATE Orgy. Disturbed's track is distinctly average, and Static-X's 'Cold' doesn't fare much better. Earshot are pleasing, but not exactly groundbreaking. Dry Cell are like Linkin Park crossed with a grunge riff, Tricky is a rap tune with a gothic tune and a female vocal sung chorus.
, Kidneythieves have female vocals as well, and are also dark. A good album, Jon Davis' time was well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars realy good, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
Really good just as the film is and quick delivery would buy from again very happy would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LESTAT!, 25 Jan 2014
By 
dylan (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
I love this film and love the soundtrack Johnathon Davis in KoRn he is such a genius, and with the likes of chester bennington & david draiman this is sure to for-fill the needs of any vamperic rock fan.

\m/

and i'll certainly shop with this seller again. quick easy service came as described

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant soundtrack., 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
fabulous soundtrack from brilliant film.Watched the film, was impressed with the songs so bought both film and soundtrack. Excellent bought this for present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor songs, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
ok, some good songs, soundtrack is better than the film itelf, needs more songs on the album, better sonwrighting and musicians needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Music Collection!!!!, 16 May 2010
This review is from: Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) (Audio CD)
I have seen the film several times and always said to myself "Damned,why don't you buy the cd???" !!!!
Well I have now,Cd arrived yesterday morning and I have listen to it already 4 times....and never regret bying it.
It amaaaaazing!!!!Such a good collection of artists. I recommend it to anyone who enjoyed listening to the music when watching the film!!!Of course you need to love heavy rock(I do)..
Yes,go ahead and get it...such a good cd and such a good price too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version)
Music From The Motion Picture Queen Of The Damned (Non-Pa Version) by Queen Of The Damned Soundtrack (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews