Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic
I have had mine for a long time now and they continue to breed. They are fantastic and all you need to do after purchasing this kit is buy extra food which is only £2.50 a pack. As long as the instructions are followed properly they last for years.
Published on 6 Jan. 2008 by S NEWTON

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sea Monkeys
I know my 4 year old grandson will love this but having had them for my own children years ago, I didn't remember it being so small.
Published on 11 Dec. 2012 by MRS S E WREN


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 6 Jan. 2008
By 
S NEWTON "Sadie" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
I have had mine for a long time now and they continue to breed. They are fantastic and all you need to do after purchasing this kit is buy extra food which is only £2.50 a pack. As long as the instructions are followed properly they last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sea Monkeys, 29 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
I bought sea monkeys for my daughter as I had some when I was about her age. She loves them as I did and they are a great way to teach children responsiblity. I am really happy with my purchase and recommend them to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sea monkeys, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
Fantastic, we have had ours a year and they are still going,a fantastic present for any young naturalist.Easy to look after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This product is Wonderfull!, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
I love this product,absolutely brilliant (though smaller than i expected) it has all the things i expected to be inside.Good shipping aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute, 2 Aug. 2013
By 
D. Black (birkenhead uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
Waited a couple of weeks for these to hatch out but when they do hatch they grow really quickly. Mine are now about 1cm long and watch them for ages swimming around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sea Monkeys, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
I know my 4 year old grandson will love this but having had them for my own children years ago, I didn't remember it being so small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't give up hope too soon, 21 July 2010
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
My son was delighted when hundreds of the critters hatched overnight, we used bottled water, north facing window did everything instructed but nevertheless within about 5 days they had all disappeared. Fearing upset for my son and not quite knowing how to explain it to him he luckily didn't notice and we went away for a weeks holiday (this was already planned not just to avoid the seamonkey upset!) but to my amazement on our return there was about 10 fat seamonkeys swimming around happily with no food or care lavished on them what so ever!
So don't worry and give seamonkeys a chance- don't tip them down the toilet too soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 20 Jun. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
this product is great! i loved it and i only just
put the eggs in about a month ago! thay grow so fast i didn't worry much about the heat if you put them on a dining table near the sun light they will be fine! but remember to not put them in direct sun light or they will die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
Nothing happened, they did not hatch a refund of my Grandsons money would be nice he was very disapointed with them as he was so excited when he I ordered them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun!, 2 Jun. 2012
By 
L. Patterson (Wisconsin, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo (Toy)
This was a gift for my niece. And she loves it! Her own little aquarium that she can watch grow and change!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo
Sea Monkeys Ocean Zoo by The Gadget Shop Ltd
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews