Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
A must for all Jungle Book fans!!! All the classic tunes, plus interesting info on the making of the music at the end of the CD.
Published on 18 May 2004

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jungle Music
If you loved the movie then this should be your next purchase.
The only gripe I have is that the recordings do not have the same "feel" as when watching the adventure, everything sounds very flat with no emotion. Children will enjoy the songs but probably not the instrumental peices.
If some dialogue had been added I would have given it 5 stars.
Published on 5 Feb. 2003 by Mr. R. Brailey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 18 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Walt Disney's The Jungle Book (Audio CD)
A must for all Jungle Book fans!!! All the classic tunes, plus interesting info on the making of the music at the end of the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jungle Music, 5 Feb. 2003
By 
Mr. R. Brailey (Edinburgh, Lothian United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Walt Disney's The Jungle Book (Audio CD)
If you loved the movie then this should be your next purchase.
The only gripe I have is that the recordings do not have the same "feel" as when watching the adventure, everything sounds very flat with no emotion. Children will enjoy the songs but probably not the instrumental peices.
If some dialogue had been added I would have given it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Magic :-), 10 Mar. 2015
By 
Mrs. A. M. Chadwick (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Walt Disney's The Jungle Book (Audio CD)
I'm a huge Disney fan and I always love having both the film and the soundtrack.

I bought this on one of my trips to Walt Disney World.

This is such a lovely CD to have.

The songs are composed by Richard M Sherman and Robert B Sherman, (over the years the Sherman brothers composed a lot of music for Walt Disney), and Terry Gilkyson, they did a fantastic job. The songs include Disney classics "I Wanna Ben Like You", " The Bare Necessities" and "Trust In Me".

The original score which you hear throughout the film is composed by George Burns, and he's written some really beautiful melodies.

Also on this CD there is an interview with the Sherman brothers as well as a few demo recordings, which for me makes this CD extra special.

I can highly recommend this for any Disney fan. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No dialogue..., 25 May 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Walt Disney's The Jungle Book (Audio CD)
Unfortunately this recording doesn't include the dialogue - which is half the fun. Does include an interesting interview with the guys who made the film though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jungle book dvd, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Walt Disney's The Jungle Book (Audio CD)
Loved it, ... all the familiar songs from the film and a few which were not used but are equally good. Song of the seonee is one of the best tracks I thought. Highly recommend for adults and children alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. John F. Knight "Rubus" (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's The Jungle Book (Audio CD)
Entirely satisfactory, good sound good choice of songs, it is what I was expecting, I am more than satisfied, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A CD every child should have, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walt Disney's The Jungle Book (Audio CD)
The perfect present for my daughter who now dances and sings along to the wonderful and catchy songs every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walt Disney's The Jungle Book
Walt Disney's The Jungle Book by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews