Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mostly Brilliant
My daughter bought this for her step dad as he had said he had no Animals stuff on CD anymore. He was really happy with this and I thought the price was very good too. Just right for a stocking filler. It had all the tracks you would expect on it and step dad spent a few blissful hours listening to it
Published 22 months ago by Julieb

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Most of the Animals
To be honest this was'nt an expensive CD. But have to say I was quite disappointed by the actual sound of the disc. It sounds as if it has been copied from a vinyl, which I'm sure it has'nt been, it has no real attack. I have some old vinyl of this group and it sounds much crisper. Think I'll wait until they remaster, and hopefully put some Eric Burden stuff on it as well.
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Richard Heath


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mostly Brilliant, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
My daughter bought this for her step dad as he had said he had no Animals stuff on CD anymore. He was really happy with this and I thought the price was very good too. Just right for a stocking filler. It had all the tracks you would expect on it and step dad spent a few blissful hours listening to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Gold., 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
Of all the 60's bands The Animals had 'balls' and 'Grit'.
Easily mistaken for an American blues outfit early on
but British thru' and thru'. Should have given the Stones
a run for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
If you like the era you'll love this one. I'm 58 and I remember all these tracks. A trip down memory lane and I remember all the words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm an animal baby., 17 Mar 2013
By 
Andrew England (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
Like The Animals, don't have any of their stuff then this is a good place to start. Original recordings and nice choice of tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars British blues of the 1960's, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
Like many British groups of this decade, they were influenced by black American blues. This music was a
notch up from the "ordinary" pop at that time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Most of the Animals !, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
Good selection of Their hits ! Have very much enjoyed listening to most of the album . Always think of their hit " We Gotta Get Out Of This Place when I finish work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great classic tracks, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
Another CD as a vinyl replacement and the vinyl itself was a retrospective purchase of a cheap re-issue. But the album includes the singles that made the Animals a huge success in the sixties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animals CD, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
brilliant CD I've always liked their music ,received on time, well packed though CD case has a small crack on front ,still not important
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all their best songs and a few more, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
Does what it says on the cover, all their best songs and a few more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VINTAGE TRACKS, 9 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Of The Animals (Audio CD)
I remember dancing to these wonderful tracks decades ago, but now that I'm less wiggly I can now LISTEN to how remarkably Eric Burdon sings and captures the sheer GUTS of the rock n Roll era - which unfortunately gave way to the robotic DISCO beat for unfortunate mechanical teenage robots. Even more astonishing is the fantastic playing and arranging by an unnamed PIANIST. The whole disc far surpasses my previous favourite FATS DOMINO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Most Of The Animals
Most Of The Animals by The Animals (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews