Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, good humour, a get-up-and-dance video.
'Dance Fever' is an inspired video, endlessly fascinating for children and highly enjoyable for adults, even after the twentieth viewing......
The music is exciting and varied. Not just the simple tunes often heard on children's videos but good saxaphone jazz, rap, cha cha and spanish 'flamingo'(sic), among others.
The characters are kind and enthusiastic, busy...
Published on 29 Nov. 2001 by c_giblin@hotmail.com

versus
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, but perhaps too American for a UK audience
First time I had seen Bear in The Big Blue House. Nicely presented but very "Muppet" like and probably too fast moving for my two and a half year old. There are parts of the vocabulary that might be lost on a UK child; such as "tooshie" for, I think, "bottom", and the continuous use of "bathroom" instead of "potty", "loo" or "toilet".
Although the age range for the...
Published on 9 Sept. 2002 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, good humour, a get-up-and-dance video., 29 Nov. 2001
'Dance Fever' is an inspired video, endlessly fascinating for children and highly enjoyable for adults, even after the twentieth viewing......
The music is exciting and varied. Not just the simple tunes often heard on children's videos but good saxaphone jazz, rap, cha cha and spanish 'flamingo'(sic), among others.
The characters are kind and enthusiastic, busy and creative with the excellent puppetry that I've associated with Jim Henson since 'Sesame Street' and 'The Muppets'.
It's funny too. Check out 'Tutter' the blue mouse.
My thirteen-month-old son and I watch this video first thing in the morning and by the end we are ready to dance our way through the day. He loves it, dances at every opportunity now, in the shops, in the bath, while eating dinner...
I've been so impressed that I'm ordering the 'Berry Merry Christmas' from the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - we love Bear, 12 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
My 1 1/2 year old son already has the Berry Bear Christmas and Birthday Parties videos, and watches them constantly - Dance Fever is no exception. Bear and Co are as entertaining as ever with their catchy songs and it's great watching my son to the cha cha cha round the living room! Pip and Pops' rap is hilarious. Can't wait for more Bear videos to add to his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile., 21 Feb. 2003
By 
E. Foley (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This is a good video - with two editions of the 'Bear' show. The first deals with Potty Training, and is useful for a toddler to watch.
There are two issues - Tutter fogets to flush and another character has an 'accident', both of which are well delat with.
However, some of the phrases are quite American, and some of the content is quite advanced, but as the only Potty Training video on the market, it is worth having as an aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 30 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
Summer of Love is a great new addition to the collection of Bear in the Big Blue House. Bear, Ojo, Pip, Pop, Treelo and Tutter enjoy the cool blue house and discover how to play checkers. As for 'Loooove', well Bear and his 'Barry White' impression is something not to miss and will make all young and old feel warm inside. My two daughters really enjoyed it. A must have for your kids this summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This larger than life Channel 5 Charecter is a hit with all, 1 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
As the 08.00 stint on channel 5 weekdays wasn't enough of a fix for my 2 year old son I've been on the hunt for a video of "Bear" and his Blue house mates!! Hey and what a choice, this video has come at just the right time, not only because of the need for more viewing for him but it has a good theam for christmas being more about other people and not just reciving gifts. Also for us it gives him chance to get ready for christmas, this being his first that he will really remeber. This video has all the usual charecters in it along with a few new ones, the songs come think and fast and are as catchy as normal. If i had to mention one draw back on this video it would be the americanisms i.e. christmas is refered to throughout the show as "the holidays" although christmas does get a mention when they do a section on how it is celebrated around the world. Overall a great video for the kids big and small to get them in the mood for the festive period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous as always, Bear we love you!, 24 May 2003
By 
Karol (Texas, USA) - See all my reviews
I think Bear in the Big Blue House is a wonderful programme and my 19 month old daughter Charlotte loves it. She dances to the songs, has now started singing along and every time she sees Bear she points to the telly and says "Bear". As a parent I find the programme educational, fun and very suitable for my daughter. My husband and I sing along too and we are closet Bear fans ourselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all - a must see for any Bear fan!, 21 Nov. 2000
Another great bear video! Even though my little boy isn't quite one yet he sits glued to the TV when Bear and his friends are on. As a parent I enjoy it just as much as him as it isn't annoying like other childrens videos and its even educational. The only niggle would be the "americanisms" in the show and on this video, christmas referred to as "the holidays etc." But all in all an enjoyable watch.
Great to see that we can get the other Bear in the Big Blue items form Amazon. Keep up the good work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant show to encourage your child to use the potty!, 5 July 2002
By 
Tm Maycock "Tiffini" (Auburn, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [VHS] (VHS Tape)
When my son was having a hard time 'wanting' to use a potty instead of his nappy, we bought this video. I think it not only made him feel better about a potty, but entertained him. Now my son is potty trained, and he still loves to watch this video. It has children's favorite charactors, whom are friendly, and not annoying at all! This video also has some great musical songs which get him up and dancing around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potty Time with Bear, 23 Mar. 2004
This is a fun and interactive way to introduce the issue of potty training to your child. By watching the DVD to-gether you and your child will have the oppertunity to discuss different areas of training and it gives your child positive images and reinforcements about the whole potty thing. Altogether a great support to training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars potty training can be fun!, 17 July 2002
This review is from: Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This is a great alternative to watching mind numbingly tacky kids programmes on the TV (plus there are no ad breaks to distract). Bear teaches children by example in how to care and treat others. The video has many hilarious and captivating, imaginative songs, you will find yourself humming the "toiletiers" song everywhere! Put this video in the machine and bear does the rest while you can do other things in piece, get them jobs done or have a well earned rest from demanding children! Works a charm from birth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [VHS]
Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [VHS] by Richard A. Fernandes (VHS Tape - 2003)
£12.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews