Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of song writing
When I first heard this song it blew me away. One of the best 'power' ballads written for years. Lyrically and musically awesome. My top 'power' ballad is 'Nothing Else Matters' by Metallica. 'How You Remind Me' is my second. In a world of crap, manufactured music we need bands like this to remind us of how things ought to be.
Published on 7 Feb. 2002

versus
7 of 73 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Whitesnake come back, all is forgiven!
Retro-music has been popular since the mid-90's: Blur do Kinks, Oasis do Beatles, Spiritualized do Velvet Underground and The Strokes took us to a watered down 1975-Television sound. Nickelback (abysmal name) are the equivalent of pomp-rock music of the late 70's/early 80's: Rainbow, Dio, Whitesnake, Def Leppard. With a fake-grunge sound a la Stiltskin or Stone Temple...
Published on 16 Feb. 2002 by Jason Parkes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of song writing, 7 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: How You Remind Me (Audio CD)
When I first heard this song it blew me away. One of the best 'power' ballads written for years. Lyrically and musically awesome. My top 'power' ballad is 'Nothing Else Matters' by Metallica. 'How You Remind Me' is my second. In a world of crap, manufactured music we need bands like this to remind us of how things ought to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nickelback's first, and defintely not last, UK single, 28 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: How You Remind Me (Audio CD)
This song has been around for quite a while now, having been released in America several months ago. In the U.S it managed to stick in the top spot for many weeks, unfortuantely that won't happen here but it certainly deserves to.
Having been written during the final stages of one of Chad Kroeger's (Nickelback's lead singer) long term relationships this song is about break ups.
"Never made it as a wise man/ Couldn't cut it as a poor man stealing/ Tired of living like a blind man/ I'm sick in side without a sense of feeling". This first verse hits hard if you have ever felt like you have given all you've got into a relationship, just for it to be slammed back in your face.
The chorus is immensely catchy, the verses powerful and hard hitting; the song lyrically has everything. Musically it is typically Nickelback: powerful chords with an excellent tune. If you like this I'd recommend their first major u.k release album The State and the more recent Silver Side Up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusually this has a hook - somewhat of a rarity these days, 10 Feb. 2002
By A Customer
It's quite a while since I heard a song that made me want to go out and buy it, remember the song name and artist. Most of the music these days just makes me want to get on with whatever I am doing, but mostly makes me want to switch the music off. It seems like making music that is interesting and fresh is against the current trends of music these days - so it is quite nice to be surprised. Great track!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 26 Oct. 2002
By 
Simon Turner (The United side of Manc land) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How You Remind Me (Audio CD)
AMAZING! An essential for NickelBack fan's or even music lovers. Chad Kroegers origional song writing is some of the finest in the world and his low mellow voice is perfect for the dark songs he and his brother play. Ideal for fans of bands such as Metallica or Linkin Park. If you are still reading stop and buy this CD.I said stop reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great rock track that is shaking america, 17 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: How You Remind ME Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
this tune is awesome and is well worth a listen even if you dont have the time! if you liked any of the nirvana or pearl jam or stained's track it's been a while -you will absolutely love this tune!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nickelback are my favourite band so this makes a great collector's item. Probably not for you if you just 'like' the band, as you're not missing much, but still brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nickelback, 12 Oct. 2010
This review is from: How You Remind Me (Audio CD)
A great single by the famous Nickelback has to be one of the best they have produced, great lyrics and an all round great record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars addictive!, 24 April 2002
By 
K. Abraham (Southampton, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
One can definitely sense that Nickelback are very passionate about the music that they create. This comes across especially in the vocal projection of their lead guitarist. What an amazing and unique voice! I was truly blown away.
Nickeback have produced a single that is almost guaranteed to appeal to all shades and varieties of listeners. It's a great blend of pop/rock that will definitely get you jumping on the spot with your hands in the air!
If there's one rock band in the whole world that deserves the greatest appraisal this year, it has to be NICKELBACK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic, 26 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: How You Remind Me (Audio CD)
Great lyrics, great rifts, gret passion, up there with the bnest of Staind, Creed and co. A must buy - hope the album is as good! If so, it will be an easy album of the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars where have these guys been all my life?, 17 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: How You Remind ME Pt. 1 (Audio CD)
Come on, how could a band as great as Nickleback only be getting played now? This song rocks, its like nothing I have ever heard. this song reminds me of kurt cobain and limpbizkit merged into one. The video is kinda cool too. (can anyone tell me if thats the same girl from the linkin park vid crawling?) anyways just wanted to say this song rules and you should all buy it. or even better, all by their album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How You Remind Me
How You Remind Me by Nickelback (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews