Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars10
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2002
This compilation consists of loads of awesome vibes. Here is something you can really go on a mad one to. Ministry of sound has been pretty poor with their Trance Nation collection over the past year but this one really makes up for it. It is mixed superbly and I haven't come across a tune yet that isn't bangin.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2002
lets face it, trance nation peaked with 2001 and number 4 in the series. don't get me wrong the cd is good and corsten will always be a legend (i look forward to seein him in ibiza and at global gatherin this year) but the songs are all old. to true clubbers anyway. there aren't many songs here which haven't already either been on the radio, in proper clubs for at least six months and in a wannabe clubs dj's cd box for a few weeks. if u want real ground breaking trance check out gatecrasher or godskitchen releases which will give the sounds of the coming season not the one just gone. these give u the tracks that all the top DJ's and clubs will have in their vinyl collections over the next few weeks and months. buy this if its got some stuff on it u really want or if u are just divin into the trance scene but otherwise it can be skipped
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2002
only the first CD is worth listening to. This contains a few great tunes, but the dissapointing fact that there are too many tracks which are regular features on radio stations (normal dance tunes which I wouldn't classify as trance)but as a whole, this first CD is well worth buying. I wish they would bring back single CD compilations as the second CD contains loads of tuneless tracks which you have to pay for even if you never have the slightest intention of placing in your CD player.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2002
...unfortunately they were not met. Two recent releases have so far refused to budge from my CD player. "Paul Van Dyk - The Politics Of Dancing" and "Total Euphoria", the tracks on show and the mixing on both was, and still is, Awesome!!!
Here you have the ingredients...a top DJ in Ferry Corsten (aka System F) and some great tracks. Unfortunately the great tracks (and better mixes of, especially Arms of Loren 2001, the vocals on the track are truly horrendous but the song itself is brilliant! a fact not missed by Dave Pearce!!) have all been used before and the mixing, quite frankly, is dull.
One can't help feeling that Ferry has been told what tracks to use and bundled them together as best he can! For a truly inspired set by Ferry Corsten seek out "FERRY CORSTEN-Live At Dance Valley (Purple Eye Holland CCD 1505)" Tricky to get hold of (import) but totally mind boggling!!!
To sum up...it`s not bad it`s just there is better out there.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I continually fail to understand why the 'Trance Nation' series of compilations, which are actually an MoS series of CDs, have so much more sparkle and vigor than compilations issued as 'Ministry of Sound'. Plenty of good instrumentals here and most of the vocal tracks are above average too. Not quite worth 5-stars, but certainly a very good 4.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2002
only the first CD is worth listening to. This contains a few great tunes, but the dissapointing fact that there are too many tracks which are regular features radio stations (normal dance tunes which I wouldn't classify as trance)but as a whole, this first CD is well worth buying. I wish they would bring back single CD compilations as the second CD contains loads of tuneless tracks which you have to pay for if you never have the slightest intention of placing in your CD player.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
If you like trance you will like this one...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2002
Fantastic range of tracks, with all your faves superbly mixed.
Absolutely banging in places and chilled in others. My fave was CD1, definately the best one...worth the price alone.
Fantastic.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2002
I am a great fan of trance music and I have bought quite a few trance CD's in the past including trance nation and I have to say that this is the best out of all of them. I like almost every track on both CD's it is just great!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2016
Wicked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)