Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious - I could watch it again and again!
This is a fantastic film. It is done in an original style - sort of like a documentary. The film follows the new England Manager, Mike Bassett, around during the build up to and the actual World Cup. He faces a disastrous beginning to the World Cup campaign and ends up struggling emotionally with being the England Manager. However, he eventually pulls through which gives...
Published on 29 Mar. 2006

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Great film, old camera, scratched disc..
The film itself; ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ five stars, fantastic film that never stops being funny! Classic, HOWEVER if your buying it. It's worth to note that it doesn't fit your screen, it doesn't go wide enough, the camera is obviously made for the old fashioned TVs.. It needs to be remastered. But after a few...
Published 2 months ago by Pen name


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly brilliant film, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This is one of my all time favourite films. Ricky Tomlinson portrays a lower league football manager expertly, and his comedic talents really shine. Football lover or not, you will enjoy this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Film, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Loved this film for many years. Bought the DVD to update my (well worn) VHS version. Now I can watch it and now don't have to worry about rewinding. As Bassett himself would say, ****ing great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars classic comedy, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
this is a great film with lots of laughs throughout, they don't win the world cup, but I guess that's the plot, just sit back and watch him try, I just wish they would release it on blu ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mike Bassett: England Manager, 12 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This is a great film and an absolute must have for all football fans !

You will start laughing during the opening scene and you'll keep on laughing all the way to the end credits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Mike Bassett - England Manager, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Product was delivered in great working condition, and again very quickly. Absolutely suited Ricky Tomlinson to the ground, a hugely entertaining watch with some fantastic comedy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 14 May 2012
By 
Jd Wood "JanKoller" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
A must have for any football fan. It is witty, funny, and takes a great look at the english national team and the crazy hype that surrounds it at every international tournament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
In 2013 this film is still very funny. I watched it twice recently and it was funnier the second time. Its better if you are English and know something about the historical references. I agree that there are many nuances and inside jokes. Some are quite subtle so it might be better to watch it twice at least. I think it is in my top 10 funniest ever movies I've ever watched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football Fun, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
'What about that Ramires, wasn't he brilliant'...classic line from a brilliant film, a must for any romantic football fan (yes, we do still exist!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
One of the funniest films made. If you are really into your football like I am, you wont help but laugh at this. Nobody does humour like the Brits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars funny, 24 Feb. 2010
By 
Mr. M. T. Brookes "brookey" (manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Funny as never seen it for the price a good giggle wouldnt advise any one who doesnt like footy watching it though u will hate it then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001]
Mike Bassett - England Manager [DVD] [2001] by Steve Barron (DVD - 2002)
£3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews