Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars forget what critics say, this is a very fun game
I've read a few bad reviews in magazines of this game before buying this game, but was very surprised to find how wrong they were.
For any Simpsons fan, you will find this game, fun, funny and entertaining.
Basically you start off as one of the Simpson family (Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Grandpa Simpson-and no, Maggie can't drive), and you drive around the...
Published on 29 Dec 2002 by dangee_hotshot

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons Road Rage
A last gen game but it is alright for my young boy.

A poor game really but will have to do for now as there isn't a great choice of 360 titles for kids.

The game itself is a copy of crazy taxi with characters from the Simpsons replacing the drivers from the original title.
Published on 27 Oct 2010 by max


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars forget what critics say, this is a very fun game, 29 Dec 2002
By 
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
I've read a few bad reviews in magazines of this game before buying this game, but was very surprised to find how wrong they were.
For any Simpsons fan, you will find this game, fun, funny and entertaining.
Basically you start off as one of the Simpson family (Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Grandpa Simpson-and no, Maggie can't drive), and you drive around the location of Springfield providing a taxi service, and after you build up enough mony you can buy openings to new characters (from Apu to Police Chief Wigum) and settings (including the power plant, and downtown).
The game is really funny, with each character talking and making several jokes in conversation with the driver, while you speed by on the road to your next destination.
All in all this is an extremely fun game, that is great in both single player and multiplayer modes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simpsons to the top, 1 Nov 2004
By 
Matt (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
With 'The Simpsons' being the greatest cartoon in the history of mankind, I was extremely excited when I heard of the release of this game. My experience of simpsons titles is mixed but I'm glad to say 'Road Rage' is a huge exception. After the first few minutes, I was hooked. Gorgeous graphics, bundled with all the real character voices, and funny jokes.
It has a "Road Rage" mode where you go out, collect people, then drop them off (but there is a time limit). Then there's "Sunday drive" where you take as long as you want collecting the people you want. THen there is "mision mode" where there is 10 cracking levels to complete all with different characters.
You can unlock places and characters on "road rage" mode. And there is always the amazing $100,000,000 and the $200,000,000 contest which you have to reach that sum of money on "road rage" to unlock a certain something. But I'm not going to tell you that.
With simple controls and wacky gameplay, Its a must have for any "simpson fan".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids love this, 14 July 2012
By 
E. Fitzmaurice (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
My children have not stopped playing this since they bought it and it's been a couple of months now. I'm afraid I don't play them, but my 11 and 13 year old are very happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining for Simpsons fans, 4 Oct 2003
By 
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
If you like the simpsons and driving games then this will be a bit of fun to play with. The objective of the game is to drive around as one of the starting characters (Bart/Homer/Marge/Lisa/) all in their own interesting cars picking up people and being a taxi driver.
As the game goes on you will generate more and more money and buying different locations and characters, then you will win when you get to a million. May get boring after you reach about half a million if you don't like driving games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Nostalgic Game, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
I had this game when I was younger, and since I met my Simpsons mad boyfriend i just had to buy it again. It's exactly like i remembered, a funny entertaining game full of great quotes and characters, great for 2 player mode. A definite must-have for any Simpsons fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works on the Xbox 360, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
This is an old Xbox Classic game, but runs (mostly) OK on the 360. I say "mostly" as some of the sound clips don't play, mainly when Mr Burns is dishing out the end of level abuse. Other than that, it runs perfectly.
The game itself is very simple, collect enough money by transporting the citizens of Springfield to their destinations in order to by back the bus system from the greedy Monty Burns.
For me, the best part is the two player head-to-head, where players race to collect and diliver the passanger first without being tagged by the other player in order to steal the fare.
A great little classic game. Hours of fun on both the main game and the Sunday Drive option. If you're a fan of the 'Crazy Taxi' game, then you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The Simpsons Road Rage, 27 Oct 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
A last gen game but it is alright for my young boy.

A poor game really but will have to do for now as there isn't a great choice of 360 titles for kids.

The game itself is a copy of crazy taxi with characters from the Simpsons replacing the drivers from the original title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simpsons road rage, 31 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
this was bought for my nephew, he loves it, rates it very highly, quick delivery, and it is good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simp-tastic, 15 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
This hit game is one of the classics when it comes to arcade fun the idea of getting extra characters on special hoildays i.e Christmas day,Halloween is simply genius. In short buy this game for hours of Simpson's fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nyaah, whaddeva, 9 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Simpsons Road Rage (Video Game)
I love The Simpsons deeply, it is after all the best television programme ever. Road Rage was one of the first xbox games we got. I've never played Crazy Taxi but it was easy to work out that the game was derivative. Buy Midtown Madness 3 if you want a cartoon driving game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simpsons Road Rage
Simpsons Road Rage by Electronic Arts (Xbox)
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews