Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must See
For the ones that wish to know about real life (the fun part, let's say) behind the Iron Curtain. Funny and emotional.
Published on 12 Sep 2011 by Sturgeon

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easier to understand now the Cold War has ended
I'm guessing that when "Moscow on the Hudson" first came out, it looked kind of silly and unrealistic. But now that the Cold War has long since ended, it looks better (and watching the movie, you can see why the Soviet Union was imploding). Robin Williams, in one of his more easygoing roles, plays Russian saxophonist Vladimir Ivanoff, who defects while his group is...
Published on 23 Jun 2007 by Jay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easier to understand now the Cold War has ended, 23 Jun 2007
This review is from: Moscow On The Hudson [DVD] (DVD)
I'm guessing that when "Moscow on the Hudson" first came out, it looked kind of silly and unrealistic. But now that the Cold War has long since ended, it looks better (and watching the movie, you can see why the Soviet Union was imploding). Robin Williams, in one of his more easygoing roles, plays Russian saxophonist Vladimir Ivanoff, who defects while his group is performing in New York.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must See, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moscow On The Hudson [DVD] (DVD)
For the ones that wish to know about real life (the fun part, let's say) behind the Iron Curtain. Funny and emotional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 16 Dec 2007
By 
This review is from: Moscow On The Hudson [DVD] (DVD)
This is a little dated but Robin Williams really makes the film. Interesting and a little funny, not one of his best works but certainly not appalling otherwise. Get it if you're a fan or the subject interests you otherwise there's better films out there...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to be an alien, 30 Sep 2003
By 
T. Chialva "Toughcookie" (Turin, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The exhilarating saga of a russian circus Saxophonist who, after having planned defection from cold-war Russia together with a friend for years, suddenly finds himself alone in the Big Apple having been the only one to have had the guts to put the plan into effect. Robin Williams is here at his best,his huge talent at faces and voices at times gushing forward and leaving the viewer aghast both in comic and moving moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moscow on the Hudson, 20 Feb 2012
By 
Boris Cherniak "Boris" (rossia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Has made the next nonsense when has bought this film. A film excellent, but the seller at which I have ordered it, it has appeared not so clever and clever. Has sent me a film not in Russian as it is written to summaries, and in French. But I not the Frenchman and Russian. The seller as now I understand, not from the USA and from Tunis. Mood ''''''''''. I ask you if you buy this film ask the sellers, what transfer. The seller at which I bought not so has wanted to recognize the error. Call him tunesonline . Be attentive. A film really magnificent. It would be desirable to laugh and cry simultaneously. It is a pity only that the inattentive seller has spoiled to me all pleasure. Boris Moskva.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong language description, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moscow On The Hudson [DVD] (DVD)
The languages aren't English and Russian, but English in LCRS and Mono French, German, Italian and Spanish.
Probably no big setback for most people, but I wanted to practice my Russian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moscow On The Hudson [DVD]
Moscow On The Hudson [DVD] by Paul Mazursky (DVD - 2004)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews