Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At Last Mr Bean the Movie on BD!!!!
An excellent Bluray quite necessary if you a Bean Fan and it never looked or sounded better, unfortunately not availible in the USA where I Live, but since it's Region Free not to worry. Also a far superior Menu of Language Choices, something not seen in the States, really looking forward viewing it in German, my other Language1!!
Published on 28 Nov 2011 by Marc E. Pikowski

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Atkinson's hapless Bean hits the big screen.
No getting away from it, to fully immerse oneself with this comedy it really helps if you are familiar with the character of Mr Bean in the first place. Rowan Atkinson is a British comedy genius, an unassuming man in real life, his comedy creations such as Edmund Blackadder, Inspector Fowler and Mr Bean have had the British Isles in raptures for many a year. With this...
Published on 14 Mar 2011 by Spike Owen


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At Last Mr Bean the Movie on BD!!!!, 28 Nov 2011
By 
Marc E. Pikowski "G-Force" (Torrance, Ca) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An excellent Bluray quite necessary if you a Bean Fan and it never looked or sounded better, unfortunately not availible in the USA where I Live, but since it's Region Free not to worry. Also a far superior Menu of Language Choices, something not seen in the States, really looking forward viewing it in German, my other Language1!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Atkinson's hapless Bean hits the big screen., 14 Mar 2011
By 
Spike Owen "John Rouse Merriott Chard" (Birmingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bean - the Ultimate Disaster Movie [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
No getting away from it, to fully immerse oneself with this comedy it really helps if you are familiar with the character of Mr Bean in the first place. Rowan Atkinson is a British comedy genius, an unassuming man in real life, his comedy creations such as Edmund Blackadder, Inspector Fowler and Mr Bean have had the British Isles in raptures for many a year. With this here big screen debut for Mr Bean the timing was right, American audiences got something new to have a look at and Britain got an extended TV episode before the joke wore thin. Job done then, the gags work well, from embarrassing water stain moments to an exploding turkey, the laughs are there for the discerning film fan. But if it has a rewatch factor then one can't be sure, yet this film prompted a sequel in 1997 as Mr Bean went on vacation, so in that, this film made its mark for sure.

But ultimately you can surely only have so much of Mr Bean.......

6/10 for the irrepressible work of Rowan Atkinson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bean - the master of disaster, 19 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bean - the Ultimate Disaster Movie [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Bean "The Ultimate Disaster Movie" has had plenty of reviews so little more can be said about this Rowan Atkinson masterpiece. It's worth buying (even if you have seen it before) just to lift your spirits after a hard day at work. If you think life is bad for you at the moment, take a look at Mr Bean's lot - certainly it's not a happy one, but he keeps smiling despite every conceivable obstacle being thrown at him and endless bad luck drops him in it from a great height on numerous occasions. It is quite simply brilliant. When you get immersed into his world, it makes you realise that things in your life can't be really that bad. Anything that can be thrown at you will not stick for ever. Life is worth living, as Mr Bean shows. From adversity rises optimism for a better future. In my opinion, this is a 'feel good factor' film par excelence and I highly recommend it for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed the film as a family, 17 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bean - the Ultimate Disaster Movie [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
My husband had watched this film before and suggested we buy this for our children. We enjoyed watching the film together as a family and had a good laugh. Even though, some scenes are very unrealistic, it still is good for a laugh which we all need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laughed my socks off!, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Bean - the Ultimate Disaster Movie [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
My brother who is autistic,got this film and absolutly loved this.When I watched it, I recommended it to all of my friends.I even bought it for my best friend on her birthday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bean - the Ultimate Disaster Movie [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Loved by the whole family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Bean - the Ultimate Disaster Movie [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
bought for my son, he loves it, watched it 3 times already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars fun, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
top blu-ray pic quality and Audio but not the Story line is not the best this blu-ray is the regions b and it has the australia rating on the blu-ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bean movie!, 24 May 2014
By 
Dorica Glassford Cimerman (Slovenia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great laugh, we enjoy it again and again! I would recommend it to anyone feeling a bit low, as it is a great up-lifter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A review, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bean - the Ultimate Disaster Movie [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
+ Arguably far-fetched in places but still believable;
+ Crammed with gags;
+ The soundtrack enhanced the storyline;
+ Good value for money;

- Relatively short (but is less more?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bean - the Ultimate Disaster Movie [DVD] [1997]
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews