Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Original!
Set in 17th Century London, this movie depicts the life of Captain James McLaine "The Gentleman Highwayman". Whilst only very loosly based on the true story, it is a ripping yarn none the less.
The movie really depicts the filth and squalour of the times, and the images are very realistic, although I feel the film ws slightly spoilt by the inclusion of...
Published on 20 Mar. 2000 by Matthew Hart

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Film shame about the transfer
Having seen the film previously, probably on the telly or round a mates, I was overjoyed to find it available on DVD.

From the cast of some the best known names in British film acting including Alan Cumming and Michael Gambon to name only two you'd have thought that the powers that be would have done justice to what is an innovative piece of cinema (I mean not...
Published on 10 May 2010 by Wil Longman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Funny film about squalor, poverty and execution., 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Very entertaining, lightweight and amusing film about crime, poverty and hanging, which is not at first glance an easy thing to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good film I believe of Scottish origin with a good ..., 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Very good film I believe of Scottish origin with a good story line and selection of good actors and actress's very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars plunkett and macleane dvd [1999], 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
this is an excellent film with some very good actors it is a true story about two highwaymen i recommend this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Sexy Cool, 19 April 2000
The casting's perfect. The atmosphere's spot-on. The jokes are funny. The sexy bits are very, very sexy and the exciting bits are fantastic. Oh yeah, and the music's brilliant. And it's got Liv Tyler. Oh Baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good British movie, 5 Sept. 2013
By 
M. O'sullivan "Kafman" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Loved it when I watched this when it first came out. Good story, great comedy and good entertainment. Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Bought for relative as like my own good film funny as well as action but released long time ago watchable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fun film, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
this film is not the norm but if you want a lighthearted film that is good fun then pick this up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really a great film loved johnny lee miller in this film, and the music from this dvd is great love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars plunkett and mcleane, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
i loved the dvd it was funny in some places but overall very good i was well happy with it thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
this film was in good nick. i love the film myself but some may find it offensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999]
Plunkett And Macleane [DVD] [1999] by Jake Scott (DVD - 2010)
£4.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews