Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars93
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2014
Excellent my teenage son loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
My favorite animation ever !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2005
I personally believe that Futurama is the best comedy I have ever seen. It provides more laughs than cartoons such as The Simpsons and Family Guy and you'll notice something new everytime you watch it.
This first series isn't the funniest of the four but it's a fantastic first season which is more than worthy of being watched. Bender's fantastic, like an evil version of Homer Simpson and even Leela's constant nagging is funny!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Exactly as said. Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
great item and seller A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2002
This is a review of the videos, not the DVD. Not all of us have DVD players! The series of course is a lot of fun for sci fi fans with many references, and the stories have a go anywhere, edgier feel than the family-based Simpsons. The animation is really nice, with 3D stuff and a lot going on in background scenes. Fry's my favourite character, a young slacker like so many of us are!
The videos contain about 8 cut scenes, some of which are funny, some of which are pretty poor. The featurette is disappointing and only lasts 5 minutes, and you don't get to meet the voice actors. The packaging is nice though, if easily damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Amazing season
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2005
This show has it all. A complete Moron for the main character, a rude alchoholic Robot, a hot alian chick and Doctor Zoidberg. It berries the Simpsons into the dust.
Buy It, Watch It, LOVE IT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2002
Space. The final frontier. To boldly go where no cartoon had gone before.
Futurama presents a hilarious amount of parody (from "Metropolis" to current day), bon-mots, clever gags and lots of stuff that is hidded between the video frames. Topped off with characters that are more-than-merely-stereotypic and many a good story, this series is dripping of esprit.
Ranging from as whacko as "The Hitchhiker's Guide" to top-rank comedy, tragedy and drama, Futurama is the best ever to hit my screen. 6 stars!
For all those not speaking English as mother tongue: translations just don't bite it, THIS is the real stuff!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.