Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2011
great film.excellent colour & couldnt fault anything about it.just better than when i watched it all those years back.bought all the lassie ones & have even looked for more but can't find any
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Love this film, so much better than that other one they made in 2005 sort of time.

Still enjoy it now after all these years :)

A movie all the family can enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
all i expected and more, good price and fast delivery,watched lassie over 40 years ago and still didn't dissappoint me my 6 and 8 year olds loved it too. I only do happy endings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2006
Lassie is the most famous collie dog in the world and returns in this new adventure The case of this DVD doesn't tell you but it has been on TV a few times and is know as Lassie A New Genearation.

Lassie is owned by and old sheep farmer who dies and crashes Lassie survives and is adopted by a family who are moving to the country.

Matt the son doesn't like Lassie but soon Lassie makes him like her and helps him help his family run a sheep farm plus Matt seems to find sexy new girlfriend this is must for New and Old Lassie fans.

There may a new film out there but this is set nearer to the present day
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
My favourite childhood film. Very reasonable price, so glad i bought i. Cant stop watching it. Would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
What a buetiful film n the collie is so lovely..fallen in love with collies ever since watching this...very touching....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
This is a wonderful Film and makes you want to join in with the adventure. It is perfect for younger Children at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I recently lost my Rough Collie, Ben, to liver disease and watching this classic really means a lot to me
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Lovely movie. Beautiful scenery. Everything a good Lassie movie should be. I did enjoy it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
A bit dated now and quite a simple predicable plot but still a good film - grandchildren like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.