Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars takes me back
great film.excellent colour & couldnt fault anything about it.just better than when i watched it all those years back.bought all the lassie ones & have even looked for more but can't find any
Published on 3 Nov. 2011 by bessy

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Dog's Dinner Of A Film
I was introduced to the Lassie films by Father, who was a huge Lassie fan. He used to make paper mache models of Lassie and then cover them in real dog hair. They looked quite realistic, but myself and Mother could never work out where he got all the dog hair from. Father always refused to answer and slunk off to the back of the garden to 'dig his pit' as he called...
Published on 1 Dec. 2011 by Monsieur Slinky


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars takes me back, 3 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
great film.excellent colour & couldnt fault anything about it.just better than when i watched it all those years back.bought all the lassie ones & have even looked for more but can't find any
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lassie, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Love this film, so much better than that other one they made in 2005 sort of time.

Still enjoy it now after all these years :)

A movie all the family can enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely film, 10 Mar. 2013
By 
Miss Jane Crampin (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
all i expected and more, good price and fast delivery,watched lassie over 40 years ago and still didn't dissappoint me my 6 and 8 year olds loved it too. I only do happy endings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lassie is back, 3 Jan. 2006
By 
M. G. Hatfield "trekle5" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Lassie is the most famous collie dog in the world and returns in this new adventure The case of this DVD doesn't tell you but it has been on TV a few times and is know as Lassie A New Genearation.

Lassie is owned by and old sheep farmer who dies and crashes Lassie survives and is adopted by a family who are moving to the country.

Matt the son doesn't like Lassie but soon Lassie makes him like her and helps him help his family run a sheep farm plus Matt seems to find sexy new girlfriend this is must for New and Old Lassie fans.

There may a new film out there but this is set nearer to the present day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely Film, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
My favourite childhood film. Very reasonable price, so glad i bought i. Cant stop watching it. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fallen in love with collies ever since watching this, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
What a buetiful film n the collie is so lovely..fallen in love with collies ever since watching this...very touching....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a wonderful film, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
This is a wonderful Film and makes you want to join in with the adventure. It is perfect for younger Children at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World`s greatest dog, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
I recently lost my Rough Collie, Ben, to liver disease and watching this classic really means a lot to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... and quite a simple predicable plot but still a good film - grandchildren like, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
A bit dated now and quite a simple predicable plot but still a good film - grandchildren like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lassie [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
a great purchase and I would recommend it from John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lassie [DVD] [1994]
Lassie [DVD] [1994] by Daniel Petrie (DVD - 2002)
£5.54
Usually dispatched within 7 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews