Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping and thought provoking
This film had me right from the start, it's glitsy eighties look provides an excellent backdrop for a truly terrifying story. Glenn Close can only be described as brilliant, and Michael Douglas plays a perfectly likeable/dislikeable (I'm not sure!) co-star. At points during the film I was practically jumping up and down screaming "Get her!", but at others I was...
Published on 24 Sep 2002

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't arrive on time
which was a shame but this was down to Royal Mail. Haven't opened the package as it arrived too late for the class for which it was needed.
Published 5 months ago by Cathy Hammond


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping and thought provoking, 24 Sep 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film had me right from the start, it's glitsy eighties look provides an excellent backdrop for a truly terrifying story. Glenn Close can only be described as brilliant, and Michael Douglas plays a perfectly likeable/dislikeable (I'm not sure!) co-star. At points during the film I was practically jumping up and down screaming "Get her!", but at others I was more "Aww, just leave her alone..." Anyway, it is definitley the best thriller I have ever seen, I can strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Adrian Lyne movie, 3 Dec 2007
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [DVD] (DVD)
A white-knuckled "don't-let-this-happen-to-you" thriller that vividly demonstrates what can happen to a guy when he lets other parts of his anatomy do his thinking for him.
Manhattan lawyer Dan Callagher (Mike Douglas) has it all: successful career, attractive wife, nice dog, an d a loving daughter. So why not have an extramarital fling with a woman he met at a party while the family is out of town? Sure. Just a one-night stand. No harm, no harm done.

But there's something very nasty about Dan's partner in crime, because blonde Alex Forrest (Glenn Close) may have all the right moves in the sack, but she also has an elevator that doesn't go all the way to the top. So when Dan wants to shake hands and part company, Alex will have none of it, and the table is set for a one-way ticket to Looney Land.

Let the stalking. . .the suspense. . .the thrills and chills. . .begin. The bathroom scene, in which Dan's frazzled wife Beth (Anne Archer) wipes the steam off the mirror, is worth the price of purchase of this dvd alone.

Director Englishman Adrian Lyne (9.5 weeks) delivers a gripping story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fatal attraction, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a class movie that even after 25 years still as the power to stop and think about the repercussions of a one night stand ,glenn close is magnificent and michael douglas shows a man out of is depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fatal attraction, 21 April 2010
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [DVD] (DVD)
wow,this is one movie i will never ever get fed up of.It keeps you on your toes all the way through it.Brilliant film.would recommend it to anyone.A big definite thumbs up for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STOOD THE TEST OF TIME, 25 May 2013
By 
Mr. E. A. Dobson "dwardstings" (West Yorkshire,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [DVD] (DVD)
I first saw this film when it had it`s original premiere on tv,back when we only had 4 channels.I must of been still in my teens & mainly watching for the well publicised sex scenes.It`s nice to get the dvd and watch it as a grown man.The film actually stands up much better than i expected,it`s not so often i give a film 5 stars but i would recommend this film to anyone(except of course young children).The dvd contains some good extras including directors commentary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy camper, 29 Feb 2012
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [DVD] (DVD)
I was delighted with the speed at which I received the DVD. The product itself was high quality and I have no reason to complain. I was very happy with my experience with the seller.

Great movie- I've wanted to see it again for years but couldnt find it instore- delighted that I found it on Amazon!
A must watch if you want to pick up some bunny boiler tips- classic movie Douglas and Close at their best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 7 Dec 2010
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [DVD] (DVD)
This movie will keep you on the edge of your chair. Great performances and excellent plot. I think a lot of married men must have thought twice about having an affair after watching this hehe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fatal attraction, 20 Dec 2009
By 
S. mcfadden (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [DVD] (DVD)
very very good this film is a classic its one for the collection box in years to come.. worth buying a must have buy it and enjoy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 30 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [DVD] (DVD)
i loved this film. the sex scene did make me blush. the scenes had suspense and left you wondering what crazy glenn close would do next. a good friday night in movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it! Since watching we've been to see the ..., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatal Attraction [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it! Since watching we've been to see the stage show in London too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fatal Attraction [DVD]
Fatal Attraction [DVD] by Adrian Lyne (DVD - 2002)
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews