Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario- why do they love to hate you?
All you people who have given Super Mario World 1 star definately have a problem. As I see it, this game defined the 2D platformer and still delights audiences with its gameplay, going from the easy (Yoshi's Island) to the not-so-easy (Specials, anyone?). The truth is, I have had the game now for 2 years and STILL haven't unlocked everything. It really is THAT...
Published on 28 Feb. 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but no saving allowed!
Having a sudden spur of nostalgia, the game was bought without a second thought, and for the first few solid hours of non-stop playing I saved the game and left it for a while, only to find that after turning it back on the save had been erased! Don't get me wrong, delivery and the state of the game is otherwise great, but without the ability to turn off the gameboy with...
Published on 16 Nov. 2012 by D.Anderson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
One of the best Mario games EVER! Will have you hooked for ages once you start. Very pleased with the purchase & arrived promptly. No concerns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but no saving allowed!, 16 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
Having a sudden spur of nostalgia, the game was bought without a second thought, and for the first few solid hours of non-stop playing I saved the game and left it for a while, only to find that after turning it back on the save had been erased! Don't get me wrong, delivery and the state of the game is otherwise great, but without the ability to turn off the gameboy with a safe save, I've had no choice but to return the game :/ (or of course somehow complete the game in a single sitting without changing the batteries).

Not a problem with the seller, just a problem with the battery inside the game that means it can't save anymore!
Buy the game if you feel like it as it is a unforgettable piece of most people's childhood, but be wary of the save function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun fun fun, 11 Aug. 2012
By 
Mr. G. Robinson "garyrobinson15" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
this is a game i loved to play with the poor grafics and bad story it will put most of but not me it was the most fun i ever had on a gameboy advanced but i never did get past level 4 i still think of this with fond memories to this day and will probubly buy it agane somtime soon:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My God - Mario Is A Gaming Legend, 3 Jun. 2010
By 
J. Franey "Ultimate Fridge" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
This game is a testimony to all the classic concepts that make up Mario - power-ups, castles, yoshis and the occasionally neglected Luigi - combined with solid graphics and more levels than you can shake a flight feather at. It has enough levels, both easy and hard, obvious and secret, spread over more than half a dozen worlds, with a challenging but fun castle at the end of each. This game was my obsession for five years, and is simply both the best Mario game, and the best two-dimensional adventure game you are likely to come across in a long time - as long as they don't make them off the Wii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, 7 Dec. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
Everything is great about this game, except the graphics, but mario games aren't for the graphics its for the gameplay!!! It is one of the best in the series. So worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 18 July 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
The best mario game bar none, hours and hours of fun, try and unlock everything and you'll be there all week.
Better than chocolate dipped in chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Quality, 16 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
You can keep your fancy 3rd person platformers, bring back more of this. This is pure platforming at its best. Exactly the same as the SNES classic with a couple of extra features such as the digitised speech and the list of completed worlds. Graphics and sound as spot on as they ever were. You'd be a fool not to buy this....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 12 July 2003
By 
Thomas Nunn (Cleethorpes, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
All the other people that have rated this game with a one star are idiots and obviously know very little about gameing.
I have been a nintendo fan since I was bought my NES and have never faltered since.
But i am not a fanboy.
Mario World, the main reason you will buy this game, was the last good mario game. Many of the puzzles were inch perfect, which is probably people have previously refered to this game as "frustrating". It is not frustrating it is challenging, also the reason they may refer to it as easy is the way in which luigi is used. In this update Luigi has been given special powers so he can jump and then hover, however the puzzles are the same puzzles designed for the no-hovering mario and so, i suggest that if you want the real challenge of this game you just play as mario.
This game is a classic, no other platform game as even come close to equalling its magic and if you do not play it you are missing out on part of gaming history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
Arrived well packaged, in good condition, works perfectly. Very happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 (Video Game)
This is so so good! :D The same as the original which is what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2
Super Mario World - Super Mario Advance 2 by Nintendo (Game Boy Advance)
Used & New from: £12.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews