Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, good humour, a get-up-and-dance video.
'Dance Fever' is an inspired video, endlessly fascinating for children and highly enjoyable for adults, even after the twentieth viewing......
The music is exciting and varied. Not just the simple tunes often heard on children's videos but good saxaphone jazz, rap, cha cha and spanish 'flamingo'(sic), among others.
The characters are kind and enthusiastic, busy...
Published on 29 Nov 2001 by c_giblin@hotmail.com

versus
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, but perhaps too American for a UK audience
First time I had seen Bear in The Big Blue House. Nicely presented but very "Muppet" like and probably too fast moving for my two and a half year old. There are parts of the vocabulary that might be lost on a UK child; such as "tooshie" for, I think, "bottom", and the continuous use of "bathroom" instead of "potty", "loo" or "toilet".
Although the age range for the...
Published on 9 Sep 2002 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, good humour, a get-up-and-dance video., 29 Nov 2001
'Dance Fever' is an inspired video, endlessly fascinating for children and highly enjoyable for adults, even after the twentieth viewing......
The music is exciting and varied. Not just the simple tunes often heard on children's videos but good saxaphone jazz, rap, cha cha and spanish 'flamingo'(sic), among others.
The characters are kind and enthusiastic, busy and creative with the excellent puppetry that I've associated with Jim Henson since 'Sesame Street' and 'The Muppets'.
It's funny too. Check out 'Tutter' the blue mouse.
My thirteen-month-old son and I watch this video first thing in the morning and by the end we are ready to dance our way through the day. He loves it, dances at every opportunity now, in the shops, in the bath, while eating dinner...
I've been so impressed that I'm ordering the 'Berry Merry Christmas' from the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - we love Bear, 12 Feb 2001
By A Customer
My 1 1/2 year old son already has the Berry Bear Christmas and Birthday Parties videos, and watches them constantly - Dance Fever is no exception. Bear and Co are as entertaining as ever with their catchy songs and it's great watching my son to the cha cha cha round the living room! Pip and Pops' rap is hilarious. Can't wait for more Bear videos to add to his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile., 21 Feb 2003
By 
E. Foley (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a good video - with two editions of the 'Bear' show. The first deals with Potty Training, and is useful for a toddler to watch.
There are two issues - Tutter fogets to flush and another character has an 'accident', both of which are well delat with.
However, some of the phrases are quite American, and some of the content is quite advanced, but as the only Potty Training video on the market, it is worth having as an aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 30 Jun 2001
By A Customer
Summer of Love is a great new addition to the collection of Bear in the Big Blue House. Bear, Ojo, Pip, Pop, Treelo and Tutter enjoy the cool blue house and discover how to play checkers. As for 'Loooove', well Bear and his 'Barry White' impression is something not to miss and will make all young and old feel warm inside. My two daughters really enjoyed it. A must have for your kids this summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous as always, Bear we love you!, 24 May 2003
I think Bear in the Big Blue House is a wonderful programme and my 19 month old daughter Charlotte loves it. She dances to the songs, has now started singing along and every time she sees Bear she points to the telly and says "Bear". As a parent I find the programme educational, fun and very suitable for my daughter. My husband and I sing along too and we are closet Bear fans ourselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant show to encourage your child to use the potty!, 5 July 2002
By 
Tm Maycock "Tiffini" (Auburn, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
When my son was having a hard time 'wanting' to use a potty instead of his nappy, we bought this video. I think it not only made him feel better about a potty, but entertained him. Now my son is potty trained, and he still loves to watch this video. It has children's favorite charactors, whom are friendly, and not annoying at all! This video also has some great musical songs which get him up and dancing around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potty Time with Bear, 23 Mar 2004
This review is from: Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fun and interactive way to introduce the issue of potty training to your child. By watching the DVD to-gether you and your child will have the oppertunity to discuss different areas of training and it gives your child positive images and reinforcements about the whole potty thing. Altogether a great support to training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars potty training can be fun!, 17 July 2002
This is a great alternative to watching mind numbingly tacky kids programmes on the TV (plus there are no ad breaks to distract). Bear teaches children by example in how to care and treat others. The video has many hilarious and captivating, imaginative songs, you will find yourself humming the "toiletiers" song everywhere! Put this video in the machine and bear does the rest while you can do other things in piece, get them jobs done or have a well earned rest from demanding children! Works a charm from birth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like Bear's Cha, Cha, Cha, this is a must!, 20 April 2001
By A Customer
The music is brilliant, especially when Tutter's grandmother introduces the Mambo, my 13mth son bounces along with the music and loves to be able to see Bear and friends what ever time of day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves bear!, 7 Feb 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter, she loved this DVD.
The reason she likes Bear is because of the songs, she also loves to 'find' shadow & say goodbye to Luna.
But best of all she loves the fact that Bear smells her at the beginning of each show and gets very excited if he actually guesses what she's had for breakfast correctly!
I would reccommend bear to any parent/carer etc, he's educational & fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [DVD]
Bear In The Big Blue House: Potty Time With Bear [DVD] by Richard A. Fernandes (DVD - 2002)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews