Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like Jungle? Like DrunNBass? Like this album, 8 Jan 2002
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
If you liked the mid 90s jungle then you will love Jungle Massive, bringing all the tracks that started the drun n bass movement back into the limelight, this is a collaboration of some fine artists of this genre, including Shy FX, Krome & Time and DJ Krust. There are some quality tunes on this double album, most notably to me are Ray Keith - the chopper, Dead Dred - Dred Bass and Shy FX - Wolf, and these aren't the only ones. This album is jam packed with absolutely brilliant jungle and drum n bass tracks.
My advice to you, even if you have only the remotest interest in jungle, would be to buy this album, probably my album of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential purchase for all fans of the genre., 5 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
Wow. With a track listing as good as this anyone with any interest in the history of Drum & Bass should pick up this CD now! With 2 CD's packed with 40 of the very best tunes this CD is better value than most compilations ever are.
Starting with the stone cold classic, DJ Zinc's "Super Sharp Shooter", DJ Hype takes the listener on a 2 and a half hour ride of all that was great about Drum and Bass back in the mid-nineties. From classics such as DJ Raps' never bettered "Get Raw" and Omni Trio's "Renegade Snares" to more commercial cuts such as M-Beat & General Levy's "Incredible" and Adam F's "Circles" this CD has something on it that will appeal to everyone.
Not to be beaten by the tracklisting, DJ Hype has stamped his authority on this selection with his trademark scratching and impressive mixing, something that is all too often missing from CD mixtapes these days. So if you want to find out how Drum & Bass sounded at its very best then pick this CD for an epic blast from the past.
Just remember to turn it up loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Have This Album? You Ain't A Junglist Mate., 14 Aug 2003
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
What should I praise this album on first?! For starters this is one of the finest collections of 'back-in-the-day' jungle hits that are bound to trigger nostalgia. Every tune on this CD is a classic in its own right and the way jungle tunes have a way of never boring the listener after countless repeated play stilll amazes me. You'll have this one in your car for ages until your non-junglist mate wants to play his new rap album and you'll have to use a crowbar to wrench the CD out of the player it's been in there so long! I've said enough about the tunes, I should say something about the DJ who mixes this CD; the notorious DJ Hype. DJ Hype completes this CD as he seems to have not just selected his fav tunes and bunged them onto a couple of CDs but instead orders and mixes them in such a way that you feel as you are on an emotional jungle-ride with something new every so often along the way. Each mix is crisp and natural and furthermore Hype's trademark third deck scratching brings your grin closer to each ear. At theend of a review I usually say something negative, however this has managed to somehow escape that criticism. Hold on. There is one way Hype could have improved Jungle Massive...a third CD.
I will look eagerly forward to a follow-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YES YES!, 5 Feb 2002
By 
A. Bodgin "Bodge" (Exeter, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
Perhaps the definitive jungle compilation out at the moment especially because Hype chose the tracks himself and adds his trademark scratching throughout with his usual deftness. Jungle has seen a huge rise in popularity of late which can only be a good thing so expect to see more compilations like this but I doubt any will emulate this CD. Every track is a true classic which have helped form what is now the best form of dance music around. (Massive bias there) Buy Buy Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best bass around!, 6 Aug 2005
By 
DVD Fan (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
This is by far the best compilation album for drum & bass available. Featuring all the top tunes, old classics and true anthems of the gerne. All mixed well by the best DJ on the scene DJ Hype adding his own unigue style to the album. I would list my fave tracks but it is nearly all of them ,only a handful of tracks that are not for me, but well over 30 that are great! It has upbeat fast tempo aggressive tunes, humming bassline tracks and others to test your sub-woofer to the max. Whether your new to the gerne, reliving old memories or a pure junglist through and through this is the one drum & bass album you have to own. Those who say they don't like drum & bass should listen to this and then see if they feel the same afterwards!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars <<A JUNGLISTS DREAMS>>, 10 Jan 2004
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
This was the first DnB/Jungle album that I bought. I was used to just listening to DnB at the underground clubs and I must admit I was impressed. For the first time something decent comes out on CD. DJ Hype rules anyway, but this time, he's out done himself. The 3 deck set is amazing and combines a list of old skool Jungle tracks with some more recent, more famous ones. If you're a true DnB/Junglist you need this album in your collection. It's a JUNGLISTS DREAMS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bass and more Bass, 1 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
This guy is amazing... To be honest i never used to listen to much Drum and Bass. Didn't really get into it, but instinct told me to by this compilation. Hype kills it on the deck with the scratchin... Tha man is a genius... There isn't one tune on this that i don't like and he really has thought about this set carefully. If you get this, you might also wanna consider a nice 12" SUB in the back of you car to really feel this compilation...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dj hype the best, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
this is the best jungle cd that has ever been released for defo! big fan of Dj hype oldskool drum & bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 1 July 2013
By 
Mr. D. C. Keeler "user 76lf" (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
Hard to come by, a must for all Jungle fans, DJ HYPE one of the best mixers of jungle, MASSIVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DJ HYPE, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) (Audio CD)
Top quality old school Jungle.

CD arrived in time and in great condition, thoroughly recommend this experience to anyone.. I will purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype)
Jungle Massive (Mixed By DJ Hype) by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews