Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy 4year old
My daughter loves the first one - although its not as good in my opinion as the first she is over the moon with this one as well. Well worth the money for a few hours peace!
Good service - fast delivery and packaged well.
Published on 16 Dec 2009 by Lisa O'Brien

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ugh...just, ugh...
No words can describe this abomination of a "sequel" to the original, brilliant Hunchback of Notre Dame. Hell I can't believe most of the original cast even signed up for this thing! The animation is horrid, the story is ridiculous, the songs are forgettable and the new villain is...ugh, REALLY boring compared to Frollo! I don't like Madeleine much either.

I...
Published on 6 Aug 2008 by Gabbi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ugh...just, ugh..., 6 Aug 2008
By 
Gabbi (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
No words can describe this abomination of a "sequel" to the original, brilliant Hunchback of Notre Dame. Hell I can't believe most of the original cast even signed up for this thing! The animation is horrid, the story is ridiculous, the songs are forgettable and the new villain is...ugh, REALLY boring compared to Frollo! I don't like Madeleine much either.

I think only young kids will like this one. Adults and older kids (like myself?) ...Not so much. I recommend you stay away from this. Far away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Huge disappointment, 6 Sep 2012
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
The original Hunchback of Notre Dame movie is by far my favourite animated Disney movie of all. I watched the sequel on the internet, and regretted it.

First off, the animation is much worse that in the original. Badly drawn and animated. The new characters, including the 'bad guy', are very annoying. The songs are definitely not up to par with the first film, which had so much more symbolism and power to it.

Another point that I have to make is the 'bad guy's' aim in the film. In the first film, Judge Claude Frollo killed Quasimodo's mother, lied to him about it, then after 21 years, turned on him and tried to kill him also. Not to mention trying to burn Esmeralda to death for the crime of witchcraft, as they did in those ages. In this movie, the 'bad guy' (who seems incredibly camp and laughable) attempts to steal a bell?

In my opinion, if you haven't any GOOD ideas that come up to par (or better) than the first film, don't even bother to make a sequel.

Don't get me wrong, young kids may still enjoy it. But for people who grew up watching these, such as myself, it's a massive let-down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy 4year old, 16 Dec 2009
By 
Lisa O'Brien (Norwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter loves the first one - although its not as good in my opinion as the first she is over the moon with this one as well. Well worth the money for a few hours peace!
Good service - fast delivery and packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as 'hunchback 1', 1 July 2002
By A Customer
Like most of the recent round of disney sequels this one is not half as good as the original. It is not as witty and charming, and the animation is much less sophisticated. But my 3 year old loves it as much as the first one and the songs are very sing-a-longable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD], 1 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
great timeless classic like all Disney movies a must have in any Disney movie collection and something your kids can pass on to theirs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
Item as described and great stocking filler for my little girl. She loves watching it. Service was great as was dispatchment of DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
Not as good as the first, my son likes it, he's watched it about 3 times, (I don't! Found it boring)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The secret of the Bells (2001)(DVD), 9 Feb 2013
By 
Patrick G "PJG" (Ardrosson, Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
Further adventures from Notre Dame with fun romace and music
with Quasimodo and all his friends. A very good follow up movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
loved the first film so knew would love the second one thanx would
recommened to anyone who loves animation films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars granddaughter loves this, 26 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD] (DVD)
this is a lovely story of kindness, my two year old granddaughter loves this film...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hunchback of Notre Dame II: The Secret of the Bell [2001] [DVD]
£4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews