Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive hits collection spans eleven years
Mariah Carey was one of the most successful pop singers of the nineties. Although by no means my favorite decade when it comes to pop music, even I am aware that some great music was recorded during the nineties, some of it by Mariah. This compilation includes all her important American hits up to Against all odds, in almost chronological order. The sole exception to the...
Published on 6 July 2009 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mariah Carey
The CD arrived in good time and works OK alas the version of All I want for Christmas was not the version I was expecting.
Published 15 months ago by FixitPhil


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musically Magical Mariah !, 28 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
Few artists truly make an impact but when they do, they really do and this is something that can be said of this lady who displayed her inimitable musical sound ... an amazing vocal range ... in her first major song Vision of love ! It was clear in hearing this that the singer was going to stick around and as the hits illustrated on this amazing compilation of songs determine, she indeed has ( even suffering personally in her life as we all do ! ) and combined her own talent with that of others of musical repute like the late and great Mr. Luther Vandross. This c.d. collection prominently illustrates the musically, magical Mariah perfectly !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sad but amazing!, 31 Dec. 2009
By 
P. Frost "happyhammer" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Was just chilling and spotify played one of her tracks. Which then got me looking & thinking! Mariah has made legendary track after legendary track.

I didn't realise I was a fan until I stopped to think. This album is great value and has everything I wanted.

In this day and age it would be a shame not to have in your library or on yoor ipod. So many top tunes here - I had forgotten a lot of the early 90's stuff.

glad I brought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good, some bad, 3 Jan. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
i was never a proper fan of mariahs, but following her recent success i bought the latest album and enjoyed it so much that i decided to get this one too! although i havent been an avid mariah fan, i have nontheless grown up with her songs on the radio. i have listened to this album a couple of times now, and im hoping that its gonna b a grower because the majority of it didnt hold my interest. the songs we all know and love are on here, but im surprised that mariah had sooooo many songs which she obviously deemed good enough to appear on her greatest hits that i have never heard of! i also agree with the earlier comment that the 'all i want for christmas' remix is complete balls (!) i cannot believe they chose that one over the original, truely gutted!! other than that, its ok. im sure ill be annoying my housemates singing it around the house soon enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a Mariah fan but..., 5 Dec. 2001
By 
H. R. Trigg "howietUK" (Swindon, Wilts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
Let's get this straight from the outset.
I am not a fan of Ms Careys, never bought an album, never bought a single...until now that is.
Why did I bother? Well simple, looking at the tracklisting, there are some fine songs on here.
For a non-fan, my highlights are, Make it happen / Dreamlover / Hero / Antyime you need a friend / One Sweet Day / My All / and I still Believe.
With a beautiful cover, and basic but adequate inlay (pictures of all the relevant single covers), this is a great collection.
As a side note, I would love to see Mariah produced by the those who did Whitneys last album. They toned down the warbling and kept her 'vocal wails' in check! (ps: I don't like Whitney either! lol...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have cd!!!, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd., 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
great cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
Lovely CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
By 
Stevie Thoroughgood (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
good cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great showcase for Mariah's artistic growth!, 2 Dec. 2001
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
Despite the fact that this album is being released by Sony records, the company she has just parted from to join Virgin, Miss. Carey still had control over what tracks she wanted to include on this album. Now, most Carey fans will know that it wasn't THAT long ago since 1's (her album of No.1 hits) found it's way onto shelves, however THIS album is a collection of songs that Mariah deems her best work, and not necessarily songs that were big hits or even released as a single at all in some countries. Yes I know the album title says 'Greatest Hits', but let's not nit pick here!. Hence, we have a great testament to one of the best (and most underrated) singer/songwiters around! OK, Mariah CAN get a little too carried away at times with the vocal strainings but hey, I wish I could do that! And her lyrics can be extremely personal and moving at times. So, open your mind, and just listen to THAT voice.
HELPFUL HINT: Remove all glass objects from the room this CD will be played in! (High risk of shattering)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey
Greatest Hits: Mariah Carey by Mariah Carey (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews