Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gretest of Greatests
This box set really is a steal. Incredible value for what is possibly the greatest of greatest hits collections ever. Individually each album is a classic in it's own right with not an ounce of filler but collectively it is a perfect slice of time when Motown really did rule the world. The box set of volumes 4 to 6 is just as inspirational and the natural successor but...
Published on 16 Mar 2009 by I Chameleon

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality
The CD's I received were as if they were made from old tape recordings copied from poor quality scratched vinyl records and then copied on to CD. Would not buy again and would not receommend anyone to purchase at any price.
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gretest of Greatests, 16 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
This box set really is a steal. Incredible value for what is possibly the greatest of greatest hits collections ever. Individually each album is a classic in it's own right with not an ounce of filler but collectively it is a perfect slice of time when Motown really did rule the world. The box set of volumes 4 to 6 is just as inspirational and the natural successor but this is where it began. Those of us lucky enough to be around at the original time of release can replace our long worn vinyl but there is a legion of fans thirsting to find out what inspired the musical generations of today. There is no better source than this box set. Every home should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars motown music, 10 May 2012
By 
R. Lathangue (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
updating my music collection ,i've now purchased vols 1 - 6 in total very happy with these CDs, good music, good packaging & arrived well within specified time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!!!!!!, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
Great tracks at 3.99 this has got to be phenomenal value for money. It brings back so many happy memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GO BUY IT NOW!, 15 Mar 2012
By 
Peter of Enfield (Enfield. Nth London UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
If you want proper soul then this is a must, whether you're a youngster or you remember these when they were in the charts. If you're going to buy this, buy vol 3-4 as well they make the perfect pair. go read my feedback report for 3-4 that i wrote 1st (wota plonker). Well worth the money & a must for anybodys collection, perfect for partys/dancing & just doing the hse work as me wife just said. dont think about it, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
The CD's I received were as if they were made from old tape recordings copied from poor quality scratched vinyl records and then copied on to CD. Would not buy again and would not receommend anyone to purchase at any price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat it!!, 14 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
Can't beat the good old sound of Motown!!! Just felt like cheering myself up when I ordered this and it lived up to expectations-well worth buying for a nostalgic trip down Motown Road!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ah memories!, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
Box a little shabby but was sold as used and the collection is a few years old! Greatly enjoyed catching up with old favourites and discovering some gems not heard before. Great buy to share with my daughter as part of her music education. What else are mothers for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Motown, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
I bought this along with volume 4 to 6 as a present for my friend. It was fantastic to take a trip down memory lane reliving the songs. Very very reasonably priced, good & quick delivery & highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant buy, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
loved the cd set , we wanted to upgrade the mow town stuff we already have and this was good way to do it triple set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Motown collection., 19 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. S. T. Window (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set (Audio CD)
What a great collection of 3 albums together , not one bad track on them ,all of them originals and cheaper to buy as a box set rather than individually.Well packaged and promptly delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set
Motown Chartbusters Vol 1 To 3 Triple Set by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews