Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andrea Bocelli - The Man And His Music, 11 Dec 2001
Bocelli does not sing ALL the songs that are on the CD of the same title, however what is omitted is more than made up for in the beautiful settings of each song together with various comments about the songs from Bocelli throughout the video. A must for all Bocelli fans of both his opera and popular repertoires. A bonus is the 20 minute 'behind the scenes' piece at the end of the tape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional, 5 Jun 2005
By 
E. Irving - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
A briiliant DVD and Cd. Found I needed lots of tissues!
I do not understand a word of Italian but you do not need to.
Have watched and listened to many Opera's never understood a word
but you do not need to as long as you know what the storyline is.
The English translations are not that good anyway. I go with the flow.
Also to be recommended is 'Sogno' absolutely great. I could go on but won't.
All best heard when you waken up in the small hours, or late at night trouble sleeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voice beautiful scenery beautiful man, 16 Mar 2010
By 
J. Livingstone (Eastbourne UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
Andrea Bocelli - Tuscan Skies [DVD] [2001]
A must have buy for any Bocelli fan, sound & picture quality excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under Tuscan skies Adrea Bocelli, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd has many beautiful songs sung by Andrea Bocelli with great sensitivity. He is very proud of the Tuscan countryside where he grew up and the views are breathtaking.This is an intimate musical journey with songs written for him and are based and inspired by his own memories, deeply rooted in the countryside. Andrea is comfortable singing both classical and popular songs and so appeals to a wide range of audience. This DVD is a pleasure to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tuscan Skies - DVD, 10 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
Superb singing interspersed with commentary describing the progression of Bocelli's career from the early days, including some of the filming sets used in producing the DVD. Most of the songs on this DVD already exist on a single CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Met my expectation, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
I wanted to see something different from a concert from Andrea and it was not a disappointment. The scenery and songs were selected put you in a relaxing mood to enjoy his remarkable performance as always. It was a Christmas present to my sister and she loved it. Good choice to anybody who loves Andrea Bocelli.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this dvd !, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a big fan of andrea bocelli , this dvd is beautiful , even though it is not a concert , andrea singing the songs with the backdrop of tuscany is breathtaking scenery , very nice & well worth getting if your a fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent concert, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
Tuscan Skies was a very enjoyable DVD, although I liked Vivere, One night in Tuscany a little more. Have seen his concert Love in Portofini. Cannot wait for it to be released on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
I have been trying to get this for ages for my mum who watch it whilst at a friends,really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies., 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] (DVD)
Andrea Bocelli is one of my all time favourite singers. His voice has an amazing timbre and he also has quite a distinctive presence which is enhanced by his disability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD]
Andrea Bocelli: Tuscan Skies [DVD] by Andrea Bocelli (DVD - 2003)
£12.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews